Paydirt Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
the best peanut butter cookie recipe ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This is a AWSOME recipe. It is now amoung my families favorites. Thank you so much for shaeing it. Laura Wi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
These cookies are the bomb! Except I don't pay Adam to make these cookies, I just steal his recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
Delicious! A little messy, but that's just part of the fun. We just made 3 dozen this morning and alreadt they're almost gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
These cookies are to die for!! Everyone loves them after I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Probably the most "superb" cookie recipe ever imagined! Delicious, delectable and oh so satisfying! Way to go Adam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
Baked PB cookies for the first time, so I took the cookies to work and guess everybody loved it. The cookies were gone by the lunch time. Thank you Adam for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
YUMMY! These cookies are light, but they don't break apart easily. Would be wonderful for dunking in chocolate?) milk! The recipe yielded 7 dozen 3" diameter cookies instead of 3 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
This is THE BEST peanut butter cookie recipe EVER! People who just SEE them comment on them, not to mention the raves I receieve when people TRY them. You will RUIN this cookie if you make it ANY smaller than the recipe dictates. I roll the dough into balls about the size of golf balls. This makes for a very light and beautiful cookie, but the center is still moist and slightly chewy. If you are looking for a trendy, designer, questionably textured PB cookie recipe, do not bother with this recipe. If you are looking for a big, thick, old fashioned, perfectly textured cookie that will have your husband and co-workers eyes lighting up when they see them for the first time...go right ahead and ENJOY the compliments! Adam, THANK YOU so much! This is forver my PB cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
These cookies were o.k. The list of ingredients was very long and they were time consuming to make. They tasted pretty good, but was looking for a better cookie. I actually found the perfect PB cookie recipe on the Betty Crocker website...they were fabulous. Crispy and chewy and just the right amount of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States