Paydirt Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This recipe is delicious! The cookies are crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside, not to mention they look great. The recipe is kind of expensive to make because you have to buy a box mix as well, but the results are fabulous. The mix I bought did not have a separate package of peanut butter in it (as referenced in the recipe), so I simply added 1/4C more peanut butter, next time I might even try 1/2C). The cookies turn out beatifully. I rolled the cookies into 1 1/2" balls, and then pressed them with a fork. I was able to get 9 cookies per sheet, and the recipe made approximately 5 dozen. This recipe won't dissapoint you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
These are the best peanut butter cookies we have ever made! They stayed moist for a week. The batch was huge--we had plenty for neighbors and still tons left over! It made at least 6-7 dozen! You need a large mixer to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever had :) :).....these are a keeper. I made these for our holiday party and everybody just raved over them. I also put mini m&m's in a few (kid's like those the best).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
I took them to work and people enjoyed them. It makes way more than 18 cookies, tho! I rolled the dough balls in sugar before I cross--hatched them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
Dubbed "The Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever" by my friends, these are really super good and pretty. I usually add some chocolate chips to the last half of the dough for variety. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
These cookies were o.k. The list of ingredients was very long and they were time consuming to make. They tasted pretty good, but was looking for a better cookie. I actually found the perfect PB cookie recipe on the Betty Crocker website...they were fabulous. Crispy and chewy and just the right amount of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
This is THE BEST peanut butter cookie recipe EVER! People who just SEE them comment on them, not to mention the raves I receieve when people TRY them. You will RUIN this cookie if you make it ANY smaller than the recipe dictates. I roll the dough into balls about the size of golf balls. This makes for a very light and beautiful cookie, but the center is still moist and slightly chewy. If you are looking for a trendy, designer, questionably textured PB cookie recipe, do not bother with this recipe. If you are looking for a big, thick, old fashioned, perfectly textured cookie that will have your husband and co-workers eyes lighting up when they see them for the first time...go right ahead and ENJOY the compliments! Adam, THANK YOU so much! This is forver my PB cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
YUMMY! These cookies are light, but they don't break apart easily. Would be wonderful for dunking in chocolate?) milk! The recipe yielded 7 dozen 3" diameter cookies instead of 3 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
Baked PB cookies for the first time, so I took the cookies to work and guess everybody loved it. The cookies were gone by the lunch time. Thank you Adam for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Probably the most "superb" cookie recipe ever imagined! Delicious, delectable and oh so satisfying! Way to go Adam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States