Paydirt Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
These are very good and I'm not a huge peanut butter cookie fan. They do take a lot of ingredients...but they were worth it. 1-1/2 - 2" balls make huge cookies. I scaled them down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Every time I've made this recipe, it yields way more than it says it will. We entered "36 servings," printed and made the recipe, and ended up with over 170 cookies! These are great peanut butter cookies, but don't trust what it says about servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
I HAVE MADE THIS RECIPE SEVERAL TIMES AND IT ALWAYS TURNS OUT PERFECTLY!! MY NEPHEWS STATED THEY WERE BETTER THEN THEIR MOM'S COOKIES... OUR LITTLE SECRET!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
I don't believe the extra ingredients added anything to the package mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I truly do believe these are the best peanut butter cookies I ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Pretty good Cookie.. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
didn't really understand the need for the box mix. my friends and i were satisfied with these, but we all agreed that my mom's are much better; maybe i'll share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
For someone who's not the biggest fan of PB cookies, these were great! A friend requested them for his birthday, and I had so many extra that I took them to work. Several people asked for the recipe and keep telling me that they're the best cookies they've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because it really was pretty good. However, it did not quite have the "wow factor" that I was expecting. There isn't anything that stands out in this recipe to warrant using the ingredients plus the extra expense of the mix. A good cookie, but it doesn't knock your socks off at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
These were okay, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States