Pavlova's Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
This recipie is wonderful! My husband was born in Australia and my mother in law has made this for me and I fell in love with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Excellent recipe! I decorated the cake with chocolate flakes and chocolate sauce and served with tinned fruit on the side. Everybody loved it and I will definately do it again! Thank you, Christina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, except instead of making one large cake I made 5 small ones so everyone can have an individual desert. I made this for my friends and they LOVED IT. I will definately make this again, but I will probably use less sugar next time, as this was a bit too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
A friend made this for me years ago, and called it a Shaum Torte, but the Shaum Torte recipes at this site looked more like traditional merengues. This was what I was looking for. Whipped up some fresh heavy cream, and served it with strawberries. Great summer dessert. There's nothing like that soft, creamy, marshmallow-like center. I love it. If you've never had it--give it a try. Unique and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Fabulous recipe. I took it to work and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I've not had much luck with Pavlova in the past, but this came out great!! I made 6 individual Pavlova's and cut the baking time. My guests were impressed with their individual desserts. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joebaker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This was a standard growing up in New-Zealand, and definitly a very easy and yummy desert for anyone to make. Don't open the oven until it's cooked though. Although the one my mum made had no cornstarch and use malt vinegar, but you'll find lots of different recipes they all end up being delicious ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Great pavlova recipe. Crunchy outside soft inside. Only thing - I'd add less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was fantastic! Make sure that you do have the parchment paper before you make it though, I made the mistake of not using parchment paper underneath, and couldn't get it off the pan without it cracking and crumbling. I would also agree with the other reviews, I cut back to a cup of sugar and it still was very sweet. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States