Pav Bhaji Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
i didnt like it, my family thought it was ok. the mash potatos just ruin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
yum yum yum I made this one day ahead of my indian feast to let the flavours marry but you really don't need to!! I did not serve this with buns but made puri instead. A hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I've eaten a lot of really great Indian food over the years, but this was a welcomed surprise. I didn't have the energy to seek out the spice mix it called for, so I simply mixed together more or less equal parts caraway seeds, coriander seed and star anise, ground them up and toasted them on the stovetop in a cast iron skillet. I also through in about 1/2 tsp of curry powder and another 1/2 of turmeric. Oh, and I added about a tablespoon of tomato paste. Instead of dinner rolls, I served it with paratha, which I can get frozen at the local intl market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Yummy recipe. I used garam masala instead of Pav Bhaji masala. Taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I give this recipe 5 stars because while I didn't like it, I think it's because I am not use to eating Indian food. It was much too spicy for me. I made this along with the Roomali Roti bread that's on this site. I had my oldest daughter take the leftovers (there was alot) to the Indian store where I had purchased the spices. They ate it for lunch and said I had made it better than some Indian women could and that it was delicious. So the recipe must be worth 5 stars and tasty to those with the right tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
iits a very delicious recipe.even though a bit hard to make the end result satisfied me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Living In: Al Karama, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I used a couple of tablespoons of butter instead of the oil, and just a couple of teaspoons of the masala. I'm glad I didn't use any more because it was pretty hot. My husband seemed to like it a lot, though. It's a great way to disguise leftover vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
My family loved this recipe. Our suggestion is that next time we will try warmed wheat pita bread instead of dinner rolls. This dish is great topped with additional fresh chopped roma tomatoes. The prep time was stated as 20 minutes, however, the chopping of veggies took longer than that. Perhaps the recipe author used a food processor? We found the amount of food to serve more than 4, perhaps 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States