Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Made exactly as stated, except added pumpkin pie spice and used Duncan Hines Frosting! They won't last long! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I know that other reviewers said these were more like a cake than a bar - they weren't kidding. I made this exactly as stated. This is a thin cake that in my opinion, is lacking in flavor. More spices and more pumpkin would fix that I'm sure, but I rather make my favorite pumpkin bread recipe and save the calories (frosting). Don't get me wrong, I made this today, and keep going back and eating more - it's not BAD. Just not a bar as the recipe title suggest and not worth making again for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Doubled the pumpkin and used 3 eggs as suggested Circekitty. That was just what the original recipe needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
very moist! Do not cover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
great pumpkin bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
As other reviewers suggested, I decreased to one egg, decreased baking soda and baking powder a bit, added pumpkin pie spices. I baked in a 9 x 13 pan and reduced baking time to 27 minutes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These are super easy AND super moist and tasty! These are my go-to pumpkin dessert to feed a lot of people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was a hit. This is more like a cake than a bar, and I love that there was not an overabundance of frosting. I added a smidgeon of ground cloves as a personal preference and used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This did not turn out good at all. I dont know what happened. no flavor even with the addition of more pumpkin and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made my own pumpkin puree for this recipe, followed it to a T, but it came out tasting way too oily. Will modify next time by adding 1/2 apple sauce, 1/2 oil, 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 regular sugar, and lots more pureed pumpkin and spices. Otherwise the taste is great and the cake came out pretty moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States