Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
very moist! Do not cover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
great pumpkin bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
As other reviewers suggested, I decreased to one egg, decreased baking soda and baking powder a bit, added pumpkin pie spices. I baked in a 9 x 13 pan and reduced baking time to 27 minutes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These are super easy AND super moist and tasty! These are my go-to pumpkin dessert to feed a lot of people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was a hit. This is more like a cake than a bar, and I love that there was not an overabundance of frosting. I added a smidgeon of ground cloves as a personal preference and used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This did not turn out good at all. I dont know what happened. no flavor even with the addition of more pumpkin and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made my own pumpkin puree for this recipe, followed it to a T, but it came out tasting way too oily. Will modify next time by adding 1/2 apple sauce, 1/2 oil, 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 regular sugar, and lots more pureed pumpkin and spices. Otherwise the taste is great and the cake came out pretty moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These were ok. I am not fond of the spice tasting pumpkin stuff so I dont think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Waterford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
These are absolutely delicious. However, I used less sugar and since I didn't have veg oil on hand, used safflower oil and about 1/8 of grapeseed oil. I also added ground cloves, a pinch or two of ground ginger, and extra cinnamon, and 1/8 tsp of cardamon. Since I omitted the frosting, I put a little of the vanilla extract into the batter. I also added a tad of almond extract flavor as. Mmmm. And, lastly, upon taking another's advice, I threw in a bit of semi-sweet chocolate chips (mini and regular size for variety)! Excuse me for bragging, but with little adjustments this turned out ah-ma-zing! Thanks so much for the terrific base recipe - it's now my mother's "newest favorite dessert" she told me over the holidays. It baking up a batch for her now, on Christmas morning, to give to her later on today. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made these as gifts to give at a Christmas Party we went to tonight. These are moist and soooo good! I followed the cake part of the recipe exactly and used 8" disposable foil pans - I got 4 pans per recipe. For the frosting, I followed another cream cheese frosting recipe that was super yummy - I got it from a magazine and altered it to my taste. I will be using this recipe from now on as my "go to" recipe for Pumpkin Bars - it just doesn't get any easier than this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States