Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
all my co-workers beg to make these, so i always make 2 pans one for work and 1 for us at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is a cake no doubt about it. But it is the best cake. I modified mine to reduce fat and increased the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coleman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Did as another post suggested and omitted one egg, dropped the baking soda and baking powder to 1/2 teaspoons each and then added 1/2 teaspoon of both ginger and cloves. Used a 10x15 jelly roll pan and they rose to just over an inch thick at the middle which is perfect. Added a bit extra cream cheese (probably 4 oz is what I had wrapped up so I just used it all and added a bit more icing sugar to thicken up the icing) The kids would have eaten half the pan after school if I had let them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I read the other reviews and decided an extra can of pumpkin and more cinnamon and spice was needed. 2 Cans of pumpkin, 1 T cinnamon, 1/2 t pumpkin pie spice and 1/3 cup less of sugar. I think even less sugar (about 1 cup) would be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
These turn out nice and moist, I made them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is definitely "pumpkin cake" and very delicious! I used a 9 x 13 cake pan. I used three eggs instead of four, added a tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice, and about 3/4 of a 30 oz can of Libby's pumpkin. It was the magic formula! Definitely double the cream cheese in the frosting to maximize the awesomeness of this recipe. Everyone is happy in my house tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Made exactly as stated, except added pumpkin pie spice and used Duncan Hines Frosting! They won't last long! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I know that other reviewers said these were more like a cake than a bar - they weren't kidding. I made this exactly as stated. This is a thin cake that in my opinion, is lacking in flavor. More spices and more pumpkin would fix that I'm sure, but I rather make my favorite pumpkin bread recipe and save the calories (frosting). Don't get me wrong, I made this today, and keep going back and eating more - it's not BAD. Just not a bar as the recipe title suggest and not worth making again for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Doubled the pumpkin and used 3 eggs as suggested Circekitty. That was just what the original recipe needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States