Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made these according to the directions except for adding in some nutmeg and clove for extra seasoning. These were sooooo good, I didn't even need to add the icing! Everyone loved them and they were so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
these were great! I made changes as suggested by others to make it less cakey! VERY GOOD. also added a bit more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
More like cake but good. Added one tsp of pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Amazing. I did add pumpkin pie spice as well as cinnamon,also added a little brown sugar as well as white sugar, then i turned off the oven 10 min and let it sit. I also made the HM cream cheese with the hole light 8oz cream cheese and less butter & powder sugar. wonderful. I love this and i have friends that want me to bake another asap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
One word. AMAZEBALLS!!!! I made these for today's Thanksgiving (I'm Canadian) and they turned out AMAZING!!!! Super moist and just so yummy! They were a hit with everyone! Even the ones that don't even LIKE pumpkin! I did tweak it a bit per other suggestions whereas instead of the puree I used pie filling, and halved the baking soda and baking powder... The only other thing I did differently was add 1/2 tsp of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I thought these were delicious. I've been using this recipe for a few years and everyone loves them. I only make them to bring somewhere because I don't want to eat too many if they are around my house! I'm not sure what the people who said they were "cakey" were expecting. In my experience "Pumpkin Bars" are always cake-like. If you are expecting something different, I would look for a different recipe. I think it's just something people have always called them because you make them in a "bar" or jelly roll pan? Thanks for a great recipe. Oh, I think I always add in spices (I only make these once a year so sometimes I forget) that seem right at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent! I used 1 3/4 cup of fresh pumpkin (the equivalent of a 15oz can) and it was delicious! Our guests loved it, including the children. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. I made these for my family and they were gone the same night. Frosting was good and had just the right amount of cream cheese. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This recipe was amazingly good! My husband and kids loved it too. I cut all ingredients in half and baked it for 25 mins in an 8X8 cake pan so that my family of 4 could enjoy it for dessert and not have tons left over. I also added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, 1/4 tsp of ginger and 1/4 tsp of cloves for the full pumpkin spice cake flavoring. I will keep this as one of my favorite fall dessert recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
it is very wet and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States