Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! It is much more like pumpkin cake then bars, but it's extremely moist. And I really liked the powdered sugar frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These bars are awesome! Took them into work and they were gone in no time. One of my coworkers asked when I would be making them again. I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. Perfect the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I followed the exact recipe except I put it in a 13x9 pan accidentally. It was light, fluffy and the spice did not overwhelm the pumpkin flavor. The icing is yummy and just the right amount. I am sure all the changes are good too but this recipe is great just like it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I didn't want cake-like pumpkin bars so I made the following changes based on previous reviews: 3 eggs, 3/4 white sugar, 3/4 light brown sugar, 1 cup applesauce, 30 oz can Libby's pumpkin pie puree, 2 cups flour, 1 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp baking soda, 3 tsps cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp salt. 8 oz cream cheese package, 1/2 stick butter, powdered sugar, vanilla. Poured in 9X13 metal cake pan and baked for 31 mins at 350. Worked like a dream -- the bars held up nicely and I kept them in the freezer to cool before adding the frosting. This recipe was very simple and I think the changes really hit the spot for those who want more of a "bar" than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Vinluan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I baked a cake using this recipe. Very good! I made a little changes: cut the sugar in 11/2:cup, with half brown sugar. I also added a teaspoon pumpkin spice since my husband like rich flavor. The cake is very moist and soft. Really good! Next time I use this recipe again, I will put parchment paper around the baking pan so the edges wil keep as soft as the center. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made it exactly as written and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
The flavor of these is amazing. Per another reviewer I reduced sugar to just one cup and only used ½ cup of applesauce + ½ cup oil. Tasted fabulous. The only issue was baking time. I used a smaller pan (9x11) and baked for 30 minutes. Toothpick in center came out clean but when they cooled the center was mushy. I solved by microwaving a cut piece (even frosted!) for about 90 seconds. Yum! Just wish I'd baked longer in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made these last night and they were delicious! I did add in addion to the cinnamon, a teaspoon of pumpkin spice and a teaspoon of ground clove. The frosting is what makes it so good, I added walnuts on top as well....next time I make them, I may add raisins. It makes lot of bars.... enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These were great. I know it's a bit annoying, but after reading the reviews I adjusted as well. This what I did: I decreased the eggs to 3, added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, and upped the pumpkin to 30oz. I also had to change the frosting recipe because I didn't have confectioners sugar. I did 8oz cream cheese, 1 stick of real butter, 1 tsp of REAL vanilla (2 tsp of extract) 3 cups of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I did not follow the directions to a tee. I added ground clove and nutmeg. Approx. a 1/4 tsp of each. The bars were very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States