Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I just made these and even with taking an egg out and using half the baking powder they are still a lot like cake. With that being said, the taste is wonderful and they smell great. I added a pinch of pumpkin pie spice and a drop of maple extract to the frosting. I would only warn that if you are looking for a bar this is not your recipe as this is more cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by One Hot Dish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Fast and easy. Super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Absolutely fabulous ! :-) I also add just 1/4 tsp each of ground nutmeg and ground cloves...otherwise, everything is the same...other than I do sprinkle chopped walnuts on top of the frosting to 1/2 of the pan, because not all people like nuts or are allergic to them. And I always make it the day before I need to take it to any gathering, because it gets more moist as it sits, probably because of the oil in the bars and the frosting on top...it is just sooooooooooo gooooood...thanks, Paul !!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLOWINWI
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
AMAZING! A few small modifications made them bar-like and NOT cakey. I used a 29oz can of pumpkin, just 3 eggs, and halved the baking soda and powder. I also added 1/4 teaspoon each of ground cloves and nutmeg. They came out so good that my hubby "sampled" them til about half gone lol and the rest didn't make it til morning. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Great the whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
"Paul" is a genius! Seriously, GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHYATT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was a great recipe! Truly tasted of fall! I thought the frosting was a bit runny, should have added a bit more powdered sugar. Otherwise, I made this recipe exactly as written and I was SO pleased with how it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These are amazing just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Yum! Left the recipe as is and loved the cake like texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I normally can't bake, but these bars were so easy and everyone loved them! They turned out perfectly! I'll definatly be making them again! This recipe definatly gets 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States