Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've made this twice now, first with half cup of oil, very moist, second time 1/4 cup oil and still very moist. Love the frosting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These were too "cakey" for me too, so I also cut the eggs down to three and used 30 ounces of pumpkin. I also used a maple cream cheese frosting for these, by using 4oz of cream cheese, 1/2 a cup of butter, 2 teaspoons of vanilla, three cups of confectioners sugar, and a tablespoon of maple syrup. It was just enough to make it a breakfast bar, but just sweet enough to snack on throughout the day! So good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachychick011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I tried this because I had extra pumpkin and frosting from previous recipe. Brought most of them to work. Got rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Everyone LOVES this cake! Instead of making it in a 9x13 pan I do 2 round pans and make a layer cake. It is so moist & flavorful! I get many requests for this cake and it never fails to please. I changed only two things about the recipe. I threw in a tsp. of pumpkin pie spices along with the cinnamon and I also added a few tbsps of milk to the icing. Other than that it's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I just made these and even with taking an egg out and using half the baking powder they are still a lot like cake. With that being said, the taste is wonderful and they smell great. I added a pinch of pumpkin pie spice and a drop of maple extract to the frosting. I would only warn that if you are looking for a bar this is not your recipe as this is more cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by One Hot Dish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Fast and easy. Super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Absolutely fabulous ! :-) I also add just 1/4 tsp each of ground nutmeg and ground cloves...otherwise, everything is the same...other than I do sprinkle chopped walnuts on top of the frosting to 1/2 of the pan, because not all people like nuts or are allergic to them. And I always make it the day before I need to take it to any gathering, because it gets more moist as it sits, probably because of the oil in the bars and the frosting on top...it is just sooooooooooo gooooood...thanks, Paul !!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLOWINWI
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
AMAZING! A few small modifications made them bar-like and NOT cakey. I used a 29oz can of pumpkin, just 3 eggs, and halved the baking soda and powder. I also added 1/4 teaspoon each of ground cloves and nutmeg. They came out so good that my hubby "sampled" them til about half gone lol and the rest didn't make it til morning. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Great the whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
"Paul" is a genius! Seriously, GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHYATT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States