Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
very moist! Do not cover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
great pumpkin bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
As other reviewers suggested, I decreased to one egg, decreased baking soda and baking powder a bit, added pumpkin pie spices. I baked in a 9 x 13 pan and reduced baking time to 27 minutes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These are super easy AND super moist and tasty! These are my go-to pumpkin dessert to feed a lot of people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was a hit. This is more like a cake than a bar, and I love that there was not an overabundance of frosting. I added a smidgeon of ground cloves as a personal preference and used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This did not turn out good at all. I dont know what happened. no flavor even with the addition of more pumpkin and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made my own pumpkin puree for this recipe, followed it to a T, but it came out tasting way too oily. Will modify next time by adding 1/2 apple sauce, 1/2 oil, 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 regular sugar, and lots more pureed pumpkin and spices. Otherwise the taste is great and the cake came out pretty moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These were ok. I am not fond of the spice tasting pumpkin stuff so I dont think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Waterford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
These are absolutely delicious. However, I used less sugar and since I didn't have veg oil on hand, used safflower oil and about 1/8 of grapeseed oil. I also added ground cloves, a pinch or two of ground ginger, and extra cinnamon, and 1/8 tsp of cardamon. Since I omitted the frosting, I put a little of the vanilla extract into the batter. I also added a tad of almond extract flavor as. Mmmm. And, lastly, upon taking another's advice, I threw in a bit of semi-sweet chocolate chips (mini and regular size for variety)! Excuse me for bragging, but with little adjustments this turned out ah-ma-zing! Thanks so much for the terrific base recipe - it's now my mother's "newest favorite dessert" she told me over the holidays. It baking up a batch for her now, on Christmas morning, to give to her later on today. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made these as gifts to give at a Christmas Party we went to tonight. These are moist and soooo good! I followed the cake part of the recipe exactly and used 8" disposable foil pans - I got 4 pans per recipe. For the frosting, I followed another cream cheese frosting recipe that was super yummy - I got it from a magazine and altered it to my taste. I will be using this recipe from now on as my "go to" recipe for Pumpkin Bars - it just doesn't get any easier than this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States