Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good recipe. Instead of using 1c oil, I use 1c greek yogurt. I made the recipe as originally written before trying the yogurt. The yogurt doesn't change the final product too much, but makes it a lot healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great pumpkin bar, I replaced oil with applesauce and a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used applesauce instead of oil and it turned out great. For the frosting I cut the recipe in half and it was just enough. I also made 1/2 the recipe into Muffins and the other 1/2 as bars in a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving, as is and got rave reviews! I had some pumpkin left over, so I made a batch for my hubby to take to work. Welp, we're now in April and I've made them about 8 times for him to take to work as he gets requests for them constantly! Thank you for a great recipe that I'll continue making for years to come. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Sometimes takes a little longer to cook all the way through. I used homemade pumpkin puree from my Halloween pumpkin. I don't even bother with the Icing. Just dust with powdered sugar before serving. My son eats this for breakfast lunch and dinner. And my boss placed a special request for it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Used tips from other reviews to make them taste more like bars. They were pretty good but not GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
We made these but only used 1c of sugar, added 4c cooked wild rice and omitted the frosting. They turned out very tasty. It was moist with a cake like consistancy. They make a great treat. We baked them in a regular sized cake tin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wolkerstorfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I know a lot of people made changes, but we thought this was great as-is. It's more of the way dessert was intended to be at it's inception: A reasonably sized, sweet treat. Not enough size for a meal in and of itself! Having said that, I think this would work very well for a jelly-roll style cake, using the same icing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I make these at least four times every fall/winter. My family loves them!! A recipe that I will pass on to all three of my daughters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made the changes suggested in CIRCEKITTY's review. Raves from my friends today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States