Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Finger liking good. I really liked the frosting and plan to use that portion more often on pumpkin muffins, bread, etc. Kidlets loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
amazing!!!! Made a lot!! Everyone loved this! Use 3 eggs and double pumpkin. Used my cream cheese frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Deelish. I made my own frosting, but the bars were perfectly moist, spiced, and tender. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
they were ok, but not enough for a repeat performance. I found the bars to be on the dry side, and plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These are very tasty! I also added 1/2 cup of applesauce and reduced the oil to 1/2 cup. I added 1 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. I used a 9 x 13 pan. I had some extra batter so I used a muffin pan. It took about 28 to 30 minutes and they came out perfect. For the frosting, I used 8 oz. of cream cheese and 1/3 cup of butter and added a dash of cinnamon. I could eat the frosting all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
They were very good thanks for the idea!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob Sloan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe it was so moist and had just the right amount of sweetness. My son who is a very picky eater and doesn't like Pumkin anythin LOVED this he practically eat all of it. I would highly recommend this recipe to everyone! I look forward to making it again before and after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! It is much more like pumpkin cake then bars, but it's extremely moist. And I really liked the powdered sugar frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These bars are awesome! Took them into work and they were gone in no time. One of my coworkers asked when I would be making them again. I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. Perfect the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I followed the exact recipe except I put it in a 13x9 pan accidentally. It was light, fluffy and the spice did not overwhelm the pumpkin flavor. The icing is yummy and just the right amount. I am sure all the changes are good too but this recipe is great just like it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States