Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Wow wow wow so good! No alterations, just YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I like a different pumpkin bar recipe so I'm actually only rating the icing here, but the icing is PERFECT. I use it on the other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I found this exact recipe of "Paul's Pumpkin Bars" in the Parade section of the Sunday newspaper when my kids were in high school. (They are in their 40's now.) It has never failed to be a big hit. When I had access to fresh pumpkins, I would cook them, grind the pulp and strain it for use in this recipe. Of all the pumpkin bars I have tasted, this recipe makes the lightest and most moist bars ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Amazing. I have made it twice Yummy. The only change I made was the spice level. I added an autumn spice blend, two TBSP, other than that, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Moist and tasty (I only used 3 eggs, and added 1T ginger)! Awesome paired with Caramel Frosting I and sprinkled with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Finger liking good. I really liked the frosting and plan to use that portion more often on pumpkin muffins, bread, etc. Kidlets loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
amazing!!!! Made a lot!! Everyone loved this! Use 3 eggs and double pumpkin. Used my cream cheese frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Deelish. I made my own frosting, but the bars were perfectly moist, spiced, and tender. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
they were ok, but not enough for a repeat performance. I found the bars to be on the dry side, and plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These are very tasty! I also added 1/2 cup of applesauce and reduced the oil to 1/2 cup. I added 1 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. I used a 9 x 13 pan. I had some extra batter so I used a muffin pan. It took about 28 to 30 minutes and they came out perfect. For the frosting, I used 8 oz. of cream cheese and 1/3 cup of butter and added a dash of cinnamon. I could eat the frosting all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States