Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These are absolutely delicious. Everyone loved them. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made a few adjustments: only 1 cup sugar, 3/4 cup softened butter instead of oil (butter is always better), and a dash of allspice. Absolute heaven! The cake itself is like a pillow that melts on your tongue and the icing is so delicious. These are not like typical bar cookies, more like a thin sheet cake of pumpkin bliss. Either way, you cut into squares and then proceed to eat about 10 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Very moist and light cake-like pumpkin recipe. Exactly what I was looking for to duplicate one my mom used to make. Used applesauce in place of oil. These get better after a day or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very easy to make and turned out great. Made for a christmas gathering and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Beware- you may gain a few pounds eating these! I followed others' suggestions using 3 eggs, double the pumpkin, added some extra cinnamon, plus a pinch of nutmeg and cloves. Used about 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce, and it was still extremely moist! For the frosting, used 6 oz cream cheese instead of 3 oz, and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. They were a huge hit and were gone fast! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Added freshly ground nutmeg to deepen the flavor but otherwise left it alone so I could truly try the recipe. Got WOW reviews, even from those who don't like pumpkin. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've made these 3 times this fall and they are always a hit! Very tasty pumpkin and spice cake-like bars. I used applesauce instead of the oil and they were still very moist and yummy. My kids had no idea they were eating a "healthier" pumpkin bar. I've also served them with and without the cream cheese frosting...both ways are always devoured in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
My husband really likes pumpkin bars but I had never made them before. I chose this recipe and am very happy I did, he loved them. This was a great recipe and he ate almost all of them! I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is my mother in laws recipe. ...have made it for the last 29 years!!! Have only gotten great reviews from family and friends!!! This is a fantastic recipe! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Yes cake like but very good. I like the simplicity of the recipe with cinnamon as the only spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States