Paul's Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I have tried this recipe and it is great the way it is. In fact, it is the exact same recipe that Paula Deen uses so you know it's got to be good! I have also tried the variations that were noted in previous reviews and I have to say I like the original recipe better, but that is a personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Loved them. Very moist, tender and cakey. I brought them to work and decorated each piece with candy corn or candy pumpkins and they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very delicious! It almost tastes like carrot cake and is very spongy. Also, the frosting is almost entirely sugar! (I guess all frostings are like that but this was the first time I ever made frosting.) Other than that it is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These are absolutely delicious. Everyone loved them. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made a few adjustments: only 1 cup sugar, 3/4 cup softened butter instead of oil (butter is always better), and a dash of allspice. Absolute heaven! The cake itself is like a pillow that melts on your tongue and the icing is so delicious. These are not like typical bar cookies, more like a thin sheet cake of pumpkin bliss. Either way, you cut into squares and then proceed to eat about 10 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Very moist and light cake-like pumpkin recipe. Exactly what I was looking for to duplicate one my mom used to make. Used applesauce in place of oil. These get better after a day or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very easy to make and turned out great. Made for a christmas gathering and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Beware- you may gain a few pounds eating these! I followed others' suggestions using 3 eggs, double the pumpkin, added some extra cinnamon, plus a pinch of nutmeg and cloves. Used about 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce, and it was still extremely moist! For the frosting, used 6 oz cream cheese instead of 3 oz, and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. They were a huge hit and were gone fast! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Added freshly ground nutmeg to deepen the flavor but otherwise left it alone so I could truly try the recipe. Got WOW reviews, even from those who don't like pumpkin. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've made these 3 times this fall and they are always a hit! Very tasty pumpkin and spice cake-like bars. I used applesauce instead of the oil and they were still very moist and yummy. My kids had no idea they were eating a "healthier" pumpkin bar. I've also served them with and without the cream cheese frosting...both ways are always devoured in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States