Paula's Bread Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
excellent! I added garlic powder, onion powder and oregano as suggested and put just a little less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were great!!! I did opt to make them italian, no seeds just italian spices and a touch of garlic but they were soft, stored well and even my very picky daughter eat 3 of them. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennainWashington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very yummy indeed. I just rolled them out, cut w/ a pizza cutter and left them as is. No need to roll them out any further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Good basic bread recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
to make it healthier, i used 3 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of breaf flour, added 2 tbsp of vital gluten. instead of sesame seeds, i used italian seasoning (to reduce the calories.) I don't have a bread machine, so I mixed the dough for 10 min in the mixer, rise for 1 hour, shape dough to breadstick, rise for another hour, then baked as directed. I followed one of the reviewer's instruction to use egg white wash and sprinkled the breadsticks with sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Great basic breadstick recipe. I mix the yeast, 2/3 cup warm water and 2/3 cup cup milk (instead of powdered milk). I let it sit for a few minutes and then add other ingredients. I knead it by hand and let it rest a few minutes before rolling it out into a rectangle. Then I cut it with a pizza roller. Breadsticks are best eaten in a day or so. I often put the dough in refrigerator for a couple days to have fresh breadsticks later. Then I let dough return to room temp and cut breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I ended up making 2 batches of these last weekend. The first I made as written and the second time I added garlic powder and italian seasoning. Delicious either way and good both with soup and dipped in a variety of dips. Thanks Paula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. Instead of sesame seeds we used a bit of minced garlic and it was delicious! This recipe can easily be adapted for non-bread machine users.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Great bread sticks as is! (except with a bosch mixer and no bread machine) I made exactly as the recipe calls for and they were really good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
my husband loved it! I followed some of the other suggestions and made the following changes: changed the water and powdered milk to 2/3 cup milk and 2/3 cup water. Omitted the sesame seeds I added 1 tsp Italian dried spices and 1 tsp garlic powder. 7 mins into baking time, I basted them with a melted butter, dash of italian seas and garlic powder and parmesan. Took about 14 min too cook. I'll try sesame seeds next time with out the Ital. Seas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States