Paula's Bread Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I add a few cloves of minced garlic to the dough and brush with garlic butter before sprinkling with sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I bake alot of bread recipes and have tried a few different bread stick recipes and these were so good. My kids loved them, we dipped them in marinara sauce and my daughter must have eaten 6 of them. And when i asked them what they wanted for dessert they said they wanted more bread sticks. They told me to make these every night. I brushed them with parm cheese butter with garlic and oregano just before they were done. My kids had fun making different shapes with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Wonderful, easy recipe. How about one not using a bread machine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great breadstick! I used my bread machine. They came out soft. We loved the sesame seeds in there and the sugar definitely gave them a sweeter taste. After baking, I removed and added shredded mozz and ched cheese and put back in the oven until the cheese had melted...gone in minutes! Thanks Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
highly versatile recipe, and it couldn't be easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
They came out just like I thought they would! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
i didnt have a bread machine, and they didnt seem to be as fluffy as i expected them to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgisch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is a really easy basic bread stick recipe that is very customizable. I've made these as written, as cinna-stix, and with mozzarella cheese in the middle. All ways are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I made the dough using a bread machine. I love that once the bread machine is finished, the breadsticks go right into the oven--no waiting for another rise. Whole family devoured these! After they baked, I brushed w/ melted butter and sprinkled w/ parm. cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
My new favorite breadstick recipe! Used the bread machine...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States