Paula's Bread Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great breadstick! I used my bread machine. They came out soft. We loved the sesame seeds in there and the sugar definitely gave them a sweeter taste. After baking, I removed and added shredded mozz and ched cheese and put back in the oven until the cheese had melted...gone in minutes! Thanks Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
highly versatile recipe, and it couldn't be easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
They came out just like I thought they would! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
i didnt have a bread machine, and they didnt seem to be as fluffy as i expected them to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgisch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is a really easy basic bread stick recipe that is very customizable. I've made these as written, as cinna-stix, and with mozzarella cheese in the middle. All ways are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I made the dough using a bread machine. I love that once the bread machine is finished, the breadsticks go right into the oven--no waiting for another rise. Whole family devoured these! After they baked, I brushed w/ melted butter and sprinkled w/ parm. cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
My new favorite breadstick recipe! Used the bread machine...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These couldn't have been better. I halved the recipe but kept it the same otherwise. I threw the ingredients in my bread machine, took out the dough when it was done, rolled it out and cut the sticks with a pizza cutter, as someone else suggested. I twisted them lightly so they were prettier and let them rest for a few minutes before baking, but I don't know if that was necessary. I baked them for 10 minutes, taking them out just as the tops were starting to brown. They rose perfectly. Then, I brushed them with melted butter and sprinkled them with Parmesan cheese and garlic salt. They were so soft and delicious and were amazingly quick and easy to make! I know I'll be making them again frequently. Thanks, Paula for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe turned out amazing the first time I tried it. I followed the advice of others and used 4 tbsp. of butter instead of 3, and decreased the sugar from 1/4 cup to 4 tbsp. I sprinkled the top of the breadsticks with salt and garlic powder just prior to baking as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were the best homemade breadsticks I have ever made. Our guests couldn't say enough about how they loved them.I made the dough in my bread machine and I didn't even use bread flour! They were fabulous! Paula....you made me look like a pro tonight! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States