Paula's Bread Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
these are ok...just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were very good! I didn't have powdered milk so I used a generous dollop of greek yogurt because I had already put the full amount of water in. Also, I don't have a bread maker. I like to do mine the old fashion way by combining the water yeast, and sugar first and let sit for a few minutes. Then I added the rest of the ingredients ( I melted the butter) and finally the flour. I let the dough do a double rise (quick 30 min rise in the bowl then a second rise after they were rolled into sticks). I added a Tbs. or so of garlic powder and some basil. They were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I added poppyseed, and I substituted olive oil for the butter. They were awesome! Everyone in my family devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These are amazing. Followed directions exactly, including the bread machine. Have made them twice already, and will be making them again and again I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was an on-the-fly grab for me while I was preparing stuffed shells for dinner one night. I don't own a bread machine, so I used my stand mixer w/ dough hook. Apart from too much sugar, which I reduced to just 1 T. (just our preference), these were just the best ever with such good texture! I added the recipe to my regularly used file. Thanks very much for a "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Snell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findley Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Tionesta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Love them! I baked them late, around 10:30pm just to test before making for thanksgiving and I couldn't stop eating them even thou I don't eat at night... Crispy on the outside and soft inside! Easily managing dough. I made them by hand. Didn't add any dry milk as I like to use natural stuff in my food and dry milk doesn't sound as from a cow... Anyways, I redused sugar, put only 3 tbsp. It took 15min in my oven. I will be making these again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These were really good. I twisted some, and tied others into knots. Then I topped them with sausage and garlic. They were great with some marinara on the side. I reserved some dough to make cinnamon twists with, and my daughter loved them. Thanks for a yummy and easy to follow recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niyog8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I add a few cloves of minced garlic to the dough and brush with garlic butter before sprinkling with sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I bake alot of bread recipes and have tried a few different bread stick recipes and these were so good. My kids loved them, we dipped them in marinara sauce and my daughter must have eaten 6 of them. And when i asked them what they wanted for dessert they said they wanted more bread sticks. They told me to make these every night. I brushed them with parm cheese butter with garlic and oregano just before they were done. My kids had fun making different shapes with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Wonderful, easy recipe. How about one not using a bread machine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States