Paula's Bread Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
awesome. I brushed pesto paste on mine before baking. You can even roll them thinner and twist the ends together for something fun and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These were great! I didn't have sesame seeds, but it worked out just fine. I brushed the tops with olive oil and chopped garlic and a little kosher salt before baking - then with oil again once finished. Served with chicken wings and cobb salad - was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Good bread sticks, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Love, love, LOVE these. My husband thinks I'm the best cook in the world when I make them to accompany our meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
easier, easier than you think! I used to buy them, never more from now on! my kids got a kick out of it, too, having to model these small ropes from the dough, straight from the bread machine! we put rosemary and onion flakes, they are a comparatively healthy appetizer or snack, better than chips anyway:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
this was a fantastic recipe! i used splenda instead of regular sugar, and i added an extra tablespoon of minced dry garlic. Plus and extra tablespoon of butter. turned out wonderful none were left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These are really good and simple. I had to make some substitutions for my dairy allergic son. I used "Dairy Free" which is a powered (dry) milk substitute and olive oil instead of the butter. I also added some italian seasoning and garlic powder. I used the bread machine dough cycle and an hour and half later it was ready to be shaped and baked. Mine turned out nice and crispy on the outside and just the right amount of chewy in the middle. Tasted like a pizza crust to us. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Recipe lends itself to many options. I add parmesean, garliic, and what ever I feel at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I loved that I could make the dough in the bread machine. I had never tried that before. The sticks themselves were a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amybluefish
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is the first recipe I have used in my attempt to make bread sticks. We absolutely love it! I like to make them a little thicker & shorter, but I am sure any way you roll them out, they are delicious. for the topping, I only mix parmesan cheese with melted butter & then I brush the mix on top before I cook them. I also brush the mix on top after I take them out of the oven. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States