Paula's Bread Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I didn't use the dry milk powder because I didn't have any. This recipe turned out great and everybody loved them...Definitely a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I was looking for a recipe like one I made in home-ec - and easy for my daughter(8) to make mostly on her own. These were perfect and YUMMY! I added garlic and parmesan as a topping and we will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIFFER2525

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These were great and easy...5 teenagers had them gone in 5 minutes! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
awesome. I brushed pesto paste on mine before baking. You can even roll them thinner and twist the ends together for something fun and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These were great! I didn't have sesame seeds, but it worked out just fine. I brushed the tops with olive oil and chopped garlic and a little kosher salt before baking - then with oil again once finished. Served with chicken wings and cobb salad - was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Good bread sticks, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Love, love, LOVE these. My husband thinks I'm the best cook in the world when I make them to accompany our meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
easier, easier than you think! I used to buy them, never more from now on! my kids got a kick out of it, too, having to model these small ropes from the dough, straight from the bread machine! we put rosemary and onion flakes, they are a comparatively healthy appetizer or snack, better than chips anyway:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
this was a fantastic recipe! i used splenda instead of regular sugar, and i added an extra tablespoon of minced dry garlic. Plus and extra tablespoon of butter. turned out wonderful none were left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These are really good and simple. I had to make some substitutions for my dairy allergic son. I used "Dairy Free" which is a powered (dry) milk substitute and olive oil instead of the butter. I also added some italian seasoning and garlic powder. I used the bread machine dough cycle and an hour and half later it was ready to be shaped and baked. Mine turned out nice and crispy on the outside and just the right amount of chewy in the middle. Tasted like a pizza crust to us. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States