Paula's Bread Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
these are ok...just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were very good! I didn't have powdered milk so I used a generous dollop of greek yogurt because I had already put the full amount of water in. Also, I don't have a bread maker. I like to do mine the old fashion way by combining the water yeast, and sugar first and let sit for a few minutes. Then I added the rest of the ingredients ( I melted the butter) and finally the flour. I let the dough do a double rise (quick 30 min rise in the bowl then a second rise after they were rolled into sticks). I added a Tbs. or so of garlic powder and some basil. They were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I added poppyseed, and I substituted olive oil for the butter. They were awesome! Everyone in my family devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These are amazing. Followed directions exactly, including the bread machine. Have made them twice already, and will be making them again and again I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was an on-the-fly grab for me while I was preparing stuffed shells for dinner one night. I don't own a bread machine, so I used my stand mixer w/ dough hook. Apart from too much sugar, which I reduced to just 1 T. (just our preference), these were just the best ever with such good texture! I added the recipe to my regularly used file. Thanks very much for a "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Snell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findley Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Tionesta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Love them! I baked them late, around 10:30pm just to test before making for thanksgiving and I couldn't stop eating them even thou I don't eat at night... Crispy on the outside and soft inside! Easily managing dough. I made them by hand. Didn't add any dry milk as I like to use natural stuff in my food and dry milk doesn't sound as from a cow... Anyways, I redused sugar, put only 3 tbsp. It took 15min in my oven. I will be making these again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These were really good. I twisted some, and tied others into knots. Then I topped them with sausage and garlic. They were great with some marinara on the side. I reserved some dough to make cinnamon twists with, and my daughter loved them. Thanks for a yummy and easy to follow recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niyog8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I add a few cloves of minced garlic to the dough and brush with garlic butter before sprinkling with sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I bake alot of bread recipes and have tried a few different bread stick recipes and these were so good. My kids loved them, we dipped them in marinara sauce and my daughter must have eaten 6 of them. And when i asked them what they wanted for dessert they said they wanted more bread sticks. They told me to make these every night. I brushed them with parm cheese butter with garlic and oregano just before they were done. My kids had fun making different shapes with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Wonderful, easy recipe. How about one not using a bread machine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States