Paula's Bread Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
We loved this - omitted the sesame seeds and brushed butter on top just out of the oven and sprinkled with fairy dust (4 parts dry Parmesan cheese, 3 parts garlic powder, 2 parts onion powder, 1 part oregano). Tasted just like the Olive Garden bread sticks. A definite keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Good and easy to make. I would add some herbs and maybe brush with garlic butter next time to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Definitely awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Great recipe! I followed it exactly, except I did not have any sesame seeds. It was quick and easy, and the dough was a dream to work with. Everyone loved them. Next time, I will make them into garlic bread sticks to serve with pasta :) Thanks Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These were amazing. I followed the recipe exactly but without a bread machine. I divided the dough into 16 parts. For 2 of the parts, I flattened them into rounds & stuffed them with cooked ground beef& onions & some mozzarella cheese (I only did 2 as a trial) they turned out great. Half way through baking, I brushed the top with a mixture of butter, olive oil & garlic herb mix. It would probably work great with any stuffing sort of like a calzone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ♥PaliLuv♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made the dough using the recipe but instead of bread sticks I made hotdog buns by rolling the dough out a little larger and placing them close together on the baking sheet. They came out great!! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a really good bread stick recipe. They taste awesome and my kids also love them! Okay I love them as well. Perfect to go with a meal or as a snack. I don't add the sesame seeds though, although I do roll them or top them with cinnamon sugar if they are going to be a snack. They are also yummy dipped into a maranara sauce which adds a veggie for a snack. *grins* Although we don't lack fruits and veggies consumption in our house. I do use a scale often in the kitchen so when I make these, I weigh the dough in grams and then divide that number by 18 servings. Then weigh out the dough before forming each bread stick. This way they are uniform in size but they also bake more evenly as well. But I'm not left with an odd amount of dough in the end. A little over the top for this extra step but it's really worth the effort. I highly recommend this recipe, we have made it multiple times and I've promised the kids I'd make it today again.... ~enjoy~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Best and easiest breadstick recipe ever! Before baking I brushed it with melted butter and sprinkled parmasan cheese mixed with garlic powder and parsley flakes..YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious! I used the bread machine and added some garlic to the dough. I also substituted honey for the sugar. Before baking I brushed with a butter/garlic salt mixture. My kids say they tasted just like Olive Garden breadsticks. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States