Paula's Bread Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Husband and son approved bread sticks! This recipe was so simple to make and the taste was wonderful. I made as directed and placed on parchment paper to rise and bake. Once they were removed from the oven, I brushed them with butter and sprinkled 'Prissy's Pizza Dust' from AR on them. To reheat the next day, I wrapped in foil and placed in the oven at 350° for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very good. And very easy. Husband and kids gobbled them up. I brushed melted butter on top and then sprinkled parmasian cheese on top. Also, I didn't have dry milk powder so I used 1 cup milk and 1/3 water instead of the 1 1/3 cup water and they came out just as good. Will definitely make bar again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I am allergic to dairy so I substituted oil for the butter and just added more spices instead of the milk powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I used my pizza dough recipe plus garlic. the machine dough was sticky when it came out of the dough cycle. they baked 20 min & were overdone (too crisp, lightly golden brown) - they looked too light to take out at 14-16 min. OK, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yum..I made in a stand mixer, formed into sticks and then let raise for a while, baked and then brushed on butter and added garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Perfect just like the recipe is listed. I brushed them with melted butter and garlic powder. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
We had these with spaghetti and they were very good!! I used liquid milk instead of dry, I didn't warm it. I also used olive oil in place of butter and added 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese, 2/3 tsp. onion powder, 1 rounded tsp. garlic powder, 2 pinches of sage, and some oregano sprinkled in as well to the dough mix before starting up the bread machine. I also used olive oil to coat a portion of the table (spread with a folded paper towel) to roll dough pieces out. After laying them on the sprayed cookie sheets, I brushed the tops of them with melted Blue Bonnet margarine (didn't have butter but this worked out fine) and then sprinkled grated parmesan cheese on them and placed in oven. Right after the breadsticks came out of the oven,I used one end of a margarine stick to swipe the tops of them once more and served. One of my daughters told me they tasted like Little Ceasars breadsticks, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Very good recipe added garlic powder sub butter for oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Didn't rise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
We loved this - omitted the sesame seeds and brushed butter on top just out of the oven and sprinkled with fairy dust (4 parts dry Parmesan cheese, 3 parts garlic powder, 2 parts onion powder, 1 part oregano). Tasted just like the Olive Garden bread sticks. A definite keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States