Patty's Tofu Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe is a keeper...I used chili paste with basil and an extra egg. I served it with sweet and spicy chili sauce,avocado,sprouts and a lil bit sriracha. Finally! An awesome,easy to make tofu burger that my whole family including a two year old lovE. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen and Tucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Sorry, but I did not care for this. The flavor was weird and no matter how hard I tried I could not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Patties did not hold together well despite very well drained extra firm tofu and addition of extra egg. When cooked, texture was mushy, so much so that it fell apart while eating. Taste was very bland. Needs more spices for flavor and beans for texture. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this recipe, worked like a champ! I didn't have a problem with the patties falling apart. This is a welcome recipe as I have just become a vegetarian and don't have many recipes yet. I will make this again, even my non-vegetairan kids ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My whole family loved this! It was my first time making it today and it turned out good. I burnt the bottom on the second flip though so I would recommend only giving the bun 3 minutes to cook after you've flipped it once. I cut the recipe in half but more spices wouldn't hurt it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Yummy! Good texture. Maybe a bit bland, but you can certainly dress them up easily enough. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
these were alright. I added more spices and tried to jazz them up a bit because they were really really bland the first time around. Anyways, they still feel like they're missing something, I'm just not totally sure what. I don't think I'll make them this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I halved the recipe because there is just my husband and I at home, and still was able to make 11 medium-sized burgers out of half the suggested mixture. Not a bad thing, by the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This made a dozen large burgers, not just 8. I added four extra eggs since the commentors suggested more egg to hold the burgers together. Also used instant oats. They still didn't stay together great, but not bad. They were okay with sauce on top - otherwise bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were really good. My family was doubtful in the beginning but after they tasted it they loved it. I drained the tofu and pressed it for half an hour before mixing with the rest of the ingredients. I also made thinner patties and they crisped up nicely on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States