Patty's Mashed Turnips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Delicious!!! I have never eaten turnips mashed until now. I don't know if I will ever eat them any other way. My husband and I fought over the leftovers. I will definately be making this again and again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I scaled this down for two people and made it for my wife who had never ate turnips before. I don't remember liking them much when I was growing up but I wanted to make an old fashioned country dinner for her. When Grandma used to make turnips, she would serve sliced. I don't remember them tasting so good when I was growing up but we both like these and we could have eaten more than I made! I'll definately be naking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This is a great low carb alternative to mashed potatoes. My husband is on a low carb diet and he loves this! I am not on a low carb diet, but really love it too! Last night I made it with frozen turnips and added chives. yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
WOW! I literally hated turnips before I made them this way. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Wow!! These are truly amazing! I had these for the first time over a friends house and I used this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner. Many of my family members never tried these but trust me when I say that they did not last for the next day's leftovers. I did add parsley for some color and that worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I love this but no one else at home will eat it, so I scale it down to one portion. It smells a bit, too, so if you're having guests, I would not suggest cooking this dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
Very yummy. I use a little more butter than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
My husband and I are on a low-carb diet - turnips are very low carb - so I decided to fix this. I'm normally not fond of turnips, but this recipe is excellent - it reminds me of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States