Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I loved this recipe with clams! Also, I added a little Herbes de Provence. Definite crowd pleaser, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
My husband asked for ONE THING for his special Father's Day meal....Patti's Mussels! He loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Simple, delicious, and addictive! Herbs de Provence are a great addition. Better double the recipe, because your guests will be chowing down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
These mussels were absolutely delicious! I added a little red bell pepper as well as red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. I also added an extra 1/2 cup of wine to the sauce. My husband loved it and we used the leftover sauce for dipping bread. It was awesome! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This was the first time I've ever cooked mussels, and they came out wonderfully! I will probably toss the sauce with pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
THE BEST!!! I love this recipe. The sauce is so fabulous you will want to double the amount. This is one of the best recipes I have tried from this site - thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
VERY GOOD RECIPE. ADDED RED PEPPER FLAKES AS OTHERS SUGGESTED. NEXT TIME I WILL ADD A LITTLE MORE OIL AND BUTTER. 2 ONIONS ARE ENOUGH. WOULD ALSO CUT BACK A LITTLE ON THE PARSLEY. MY DAUGHTER PRETTY MUCH ATE THE WHOLE THING. THANKS PATTI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Excellent. I used Merlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Be careful about letting the wine boil, we let it boil off too quickly and we think the mussels lost a bit of flavor.......but it was wonderful anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Only one word: AMAZING! This recipe will impress anyone who likes mussels. I made it twice already. The taste comes out way better than in any high class restaurant. This is my crown dish for a special occasion now. The sause is so good you will want to finish it by dipping in the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States