Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I added more garlic...8 cloves, 6 green onions, half a teaspoon red pepper flakes, 4 shallots and 2 tablespoons garlic chili paste. Had to do the cajun spin with the spice. They were so good and not over spicy for us. Her cooking times were just right. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
The best mussels recipe I've tried! I substituted one can of diced tomatoes for the Roma tomatoes but followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was amazing..first time making mussels. I did chicken stock in place of wine and add jalapeno for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
So amazing! I also waited until right before I put the mussels in to add the green onions, tomatoes and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was fantastic!! I used frozen mussels in the shell and that was the only thing I changed. Will definitely make again! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is a wonderful, simple recipe for amazing mussels. Personally, I find that the parsley doesn't add a lot of flavor and just becomes green mush for the liquor. I'd leave the parsley out or try adding it closer to the end as some reviewers have suggested. The liquor is great for bread-dipping. Thanks for a simple yet elegantly delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I have been trying different types of marinara style sauces for mussels. This is by far the most simple and best tasting. I too doubled the amount of tomatoes and ensured that I had a great tasting loaf of bread for yummy dipping. I chose a whole garlic clove loaf warmed in the oven...it was a perfect complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
LOVE this recipe! I make it all the time, usually with crusty bread or over pasta and every time it's delicious. The sauce is great, I do usually add a few more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are very good! I have made them often. I have cooked the broth down a bit and added heavy cream. then poured the dish over pasta. Yummy I use real wine, to save on sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made these for our New Years Eve dinner. They turned out ok, I've never cooked mussels before. My boyfriend liked them, but said it needed something more, but he couldn't decide what. Going to try again on Valentines day and tweek it a little and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States