Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is restaurant quality!!!! As a beginner, I was able to stun the family with this dish! I took the advise of some of the other reviewers and added more garlic and made more sauce. I also added the green onions and parsley a few minutes before the mussels were fully cooked. This was great with a toasted baguette. This is definitely going into our rotation of dishes! Thanks for adding the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I love this dish. Every time I make it I'll try a different white wine. And then after cooking I'll finish the wine. ^_~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This recipe was amazing. Better than mussels I've had in any restaurant. The broth was just perfect. Crusty bread is a must to make sure you get it all! This recipe is a little bit of work (compared to my usual anyway). So, prep is key. Have everything chopped and grouped together as the recipe specifies ahead of time and things will go much more smoothly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe is excellent the only problem was that the sauce was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe! Great flavor without overwhelming the taste of the mussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I am new to cooking mussels myself, but this was a great start in finding what i liked when eating mussels. The first time i made this recipe i did just about perfect this recipe. Afterwards i added some red pepper flakes for some spiciness. The best thing about this recipe is that it can be made on a smaller budget with a "ritzy" feel. Adding a pasta is simple, and best bread is a fresh french baguette (mussels will not last long in the fridge and neither will french bread, max 2-2.5days)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I have to admit that this review is based on hearsay, since I don't eat shellfish, but my husband, son and F-I-L all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very good, better than one my favorite restaurants. I did substitute the tomatoes with restaurant style salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good recipe, but the cook time was misleading. The actual cook time is 25 min, prep time 10-15, and you have to give yourself time for the mussels to rinse in the water. Like other reviewers, I doubled the sauce, which was excellent. The mussels themselves didn't absorb any of the sauce, so unless you get a good scoop of sauce they were bland. I'm not a great cook, so it could've been my techique. We served the dish over polenta and would definately do that again. We had leftover sauce and will use that with chicken tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States