Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
absolutely wonderful! Our first time to cook mussels at home. Will def do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaneeramsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
use a good wine for this recipe; it's definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
very good! the sauce is very tasty and i ate it on top of a bed of linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
A great quick dinner and a great basic sauce for a mussels dish. I used an inexpensive chardonnay. Pair with linguini, a thin spaghetti or, just crusty bread. I only used about 35 mussels, for 4 servings (with pasta). As other commenters have said, I would double the sauce ingredients, because of the reduction, there's just not much sauce left for sopping up with the bread. Double: the garlic (and then maybe add 3 more cloves), the wine, butter, tomatoes and onion. The parsley seems enough. Do add the onions and parsley in the last 5 min or so and save a little to add as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Best Mussels ever! I added fresh basil, cilantro and some crushed tomatoes. Delicious!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Delicious! I've made this so many times and love it more and more. Sometimes I add pasta, sometimes just crusty bread, but this is always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I don't eat shellfish myself, but I used this recipe to make mussels for dinner for my husband's birthday. He loved it! He raved about the sauce. Thanks for sharing this recipe....so easy. Next time my husband wants seafood I won't be so intimidated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Riverside, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I think my dissatisfaction with tis recipe could be chalked up to user error. The mussels were perfectly cooked but the broth was too "sharp". I used a pinot grigio as that was what we had on hand and the flavor never mellowed out. Maybe I needed to cook longer or use a Chardonnay?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jscherer
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious recipe, my company loved it! I doubled the sauce and even then it wasn't quite that much. I recommend using butter as well instead of olive oil to give it a little more richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moROCKINchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States