Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Best mussels i've ever had.. let alone made myself. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious! It was my first time making mussels at home, and now that I know how easy it is it won't be the last! I made this with live New Zealand Green-Tipped Mussels, and though it took a bit longer to cook, they were absolutely delicious. I was concerned about how little moisture was in the bottom of the pot, so I ended up adding about an extra cup of water (I made 7 pounds of mussels for a dinner party), but it ended up being completely unnecessary - there was a ton of liquid. Enjoyed by all with some crusty basguette chunks and a green salad. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
man this was super good. I followed the directions of adding the tomatoes, green onions and parsley later on and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
excellent…added more garlic, used 2pds of mussels and chardonnay wine and ciabitta bread..hubby loved it….Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Cooked as written the first time but it seemed to e missing something. Second time I changed it up a bit. Added more garlic and a cup of a good white wine. More tomatoes and some pearl onions. Perfect and the sauce is amazing with crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ Kinville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Add creme fraiche and thyme for more amazing taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it was brilliant! My girlfriend loved it as well. She suggested kicking it up a notch by adding a little spicy flavor which I will try next the next time I cook this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe e.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This dish was fantastic! We serve it with guests frequently. We've tried other mussel recipes but this one keeps rising to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I cannot express just how good, how easy, and how addaptable this recipe is! It's always a little different depending what i have on hand. I buy the frozen mussels at "big box store".I think its a 2lb bag, with two bags inside. Each interior bag feeds two. I decided to make it into a simple pasta dish. First,put on a pot of boiling water for the pasta. I used angel hair and seasoned mine with tomato bullion. Gives the pasta not only a great flavor, but a great color. Started with a half of a small diced onion, sauteed that in olive oil till transparent. Added all the garlic, sauteed just for a minute longer. Then dumped in an entire can of petite diced tomatos (just using what i had on hand and for quickness factor), juice and all. Also, i added the zest and juice from half a lemon. And seasoned with garlic salt, black pepper, and red pepper flakes too taste. I didn't have green onions on hand last night, but they are great too. This is also a good time to chop a couple of mushrooms and throw those in too if you have them. Then once this starts to get bubbly i add the wine and the parsley. Let this simmer and reduce by half, uncovered. Once done i then put my pasta on to boil, as it only takes about six minutes. I dump the mussels in the sauce, and cover. It says about ten minutes. When the pasta is done, i drain it, then throw it in the pan with the sauce and mussels to let it absord a bit on the sauce. Then Serve! And you will be very pleased!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Burkert Wisley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Used merlot, 1/2 white onion, dried parsley, 1/2 oil, three large spoonfuls of crushed tomotoes. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States