Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made this exactly as written and it was pretty good. Next time I will probably add more garlic and sub some of the wine for chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was my first time making mussels and it turned out fabulous. A great recipe and very simple! I also read the allrecipes.com article on cleaning mussels but the ones I bought were mostly clean and debearded already. I followed someone else's tip on doubling the sauce and serving over pasta, and I don't think I will do it that way again as it did not really add anything. Look for my full comments on: http://single-girl-gourmet.blogspot.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
BEST MUSSLE DISH I EVER ATTEMPTED! NEXT NIGHT( TO LEFTOVERS) I THREW IN TWO DOZEN CLAMS STEAMED IN BEER AND OLD BAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Loved it...Thats all I can say!!!The best mussels ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was a great dish! We add extra garlic because the flavor is so good! We also add some chicken stock to give it more juice for sopping with bread. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This wasn't "Fantastic! Can't wait to do it again!" but definitely good. Think I will try a cream based one next...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
AWESOME!! I doubled the recipe. Instead of 2 cups of wine I did 1 1/4 cup wine and 3/4 cup of chicken broth. I added 2 bay leafs, some basil, dash of red peppers and I put it over linguini. Even my 4 yr old loved this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My husband said this recipe replaced his other favorite clam recipe, which he raves about! I read the reviews and just adjusted a few things. I used 8 cloves of garlic instead of 5 and 3 tbsp. of butter instead of 2. I also waited and added the green onions during the last five minues of cooking. When I reduced the wine broth, it seemed as if I didn't have enough liquid to steam the clams, so I added about 1/2 cup of chicken broth. These were absolutely delicious! The broth was so good to sop up with some crusty bread. I will most definitely be making it again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT1211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe! I did exactly what the recipe called for and it turned out wonderful, so simple and easy, a great way to impress guests. I may try some of the suggestions about the vegetables next time, but it is a great recipe on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was a great dish. My husband and I loved it. We are a big fan of Mussels and they were very tasty. I did follow other ratings and added the chili flakes, just a little heat and a different flavor. I cannot wait to make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States