Patti's Mussels a la Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Excellent! The whole family loved it. Served it with crusty French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made these last night for the first time (first time ever cooking mussels) and they were UNREAL!! I took some suggestions from others and added the tomatoes, parsley and green onion later(when I added the mussels) Make sure to double the sauce, I did and there was lots for dipping some good crusty italian loaf in. I bought my mussels from a seafood shop and they were already de-bearded and they said that they already clean them so I didn't have to soak them. This was really easy and so DELICIOUS!!! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this for my husband for Father's Day! I eyed the ingredients, left out the parsely, over poured the white wine and served it with a crusty bread with garlic cloves baked into it. It was still amazing!!!!!!! Truely like I was in Italy or France.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
The basic ingredients were quite good, although it needed something more. I ended up following some of the other reviewers in adding more garlic and some chicken broth (2/3 of can) to add more sauce. I also added an extra tablespoon of butter to compensate for the additional chicken broth. To add that extra "taste," I added two cans of chopped clam in clam juice (make sure to use to the clam juice). Adding extra parsley also helps to make it spicier. For those who like eating it with linguini, the twist is to add a few drops of lemon/lime into the sauce, and you'll see the difference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made this for a large dinner gathering, and my friend from the northern coast of France actually told me that these were the best mussels she's ever had! What a compliment to the recipe, and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
We made this recipe as written (the sauce was doubled with a little extra garlic). It turned out very good but seemed to lack something. Next time I'll increase the white wine in proportion to the butter and wait to add the parsley and onions like others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was an AMAZING recipe. With the exception of adding shallots, we followed the recipe exactly, and were so happy with the end result. We'd never made mussels, thinking there was no way to match a good restaurant recipe... wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was very good! Very easy to prepare. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novelty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I would give it 4 but i changed a few things. Added chicken boullion (half a cube), extra garlic, and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Did not have fresh tomatoes, so used a can of diced tomatoes with oregano and garlic. Added more wine than called for and the mussels were delicious. Had a loaf of sourdough french bread and used that for dipping in the broth. A great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States