Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
A really nice basic mushroom saute. I did add another clove of minced garlic (we love garlic) and, after making this a few times, now sprinkle the Balsamic over the mushrooms just before finishing the dish, toss, turn off the heat, and let it sit a minute or so--it keeps the lovely Balsamic flavor from disappearing do to over-cooking. Dresses up simple grilled ground turkey burgers, steaks, and even fluffs up grilled or sauteed chicken breasts. Just add a big green tossed salad and it's a great simple meal. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My husband really liked this recipe...I added extra garlic and cooked it for fifteen minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
So good! I used white balsamic vinegar and fresh oregano. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Excellent. The flavour of the mushrooms are not hidden by other flavours. Easy, fast and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
delicious!!20-30 minutes seems like a long time to saute.I usually cook mine for 10 max. and they turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Great recipe! I will definitely make this again. No adjustments necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Fantastic! we had these last night with a steak. I used two cloves of garlic rather than one and added a splash of white wine becasue my mushrooms were a little dry. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good! I didn't have garlic cloves so I used garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great recipe! I added onions and season salt and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcottle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yum yum. I am actually not a fan a of mushrooms all but this was absoultely delicious. I made these to top grilled steaks and now I'm going to make them just to eat alone. Thanks to Pat I think I actually like mushrooms now! Reminder: You probably only need to sautee for 10 min or so and add a touch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Susan O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States