Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Good mushroom recipe! I only sliced enough mushrooms for a single serving but I didn't change the amounts of the other ingredients (I actually added more balsamic - not on purpose, I thought it said 1 tbsp!) and it was really tasty. I thought it burned really quickly but it was just a really nice caramelization from the balsamic. Mine didn't even need 10 minutes cooking time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
worked out very well and simple to add to a brown sauce for salisbury steak. I did substitute savory for oregano. I dont do mushrooms without savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Killer idea using the balsamic. The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars is because while I was getting everything ready I let the shrooms saute with just salt, pepper, olive oil and balsamic for a few mins before I added everything and that alone tasted amazing. Everything else was delicious too but I really don't think you need the butter - lessens the balsamic goodness. Thanks Pat, you rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! I did not make any changes (except I used whole mushrooms and broke them in half) Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanaDurdin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
A new fav! This was delish! I only had 1/2 lb of portobella mushrooms on hand so I added chopped onion. Will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Yummy mushroom recipe. We used shitake mushrooms and absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
SOOOO good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
A really nice basic mushroom saute. I did add another clove of minced garlic (we love garlic) and, after making this a few times, now sprinkle the Balsamic over the mushrooms just before finishing the dish, toss, turn off the heat, and let it sit a minute or so--it keeps the lovely Balsamic flavor from disappearing do to over-cooking. Dresses up simple grilled ground turkey burgers, steaks, and even fluffs up grilled or sauteed chicken breasts. Just add a big green tossed salad and it's a great simple meal. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My husband really liked this recipe...I added extra garlic and cooked it for fifteen minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
So good! I used white balsamic vinegar and fresh oregano. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States