Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made exactly as shown and they were fantastic with a juicy grilled ribeye. A nice extra to the meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Great recipe but it also needed something else so I added roughly chopped onions in as well. I think next time I will add roughly chopped parsley as well. Recipe is still really good without these changes and tastes like it would in the restaurants. Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I personally do not like mushrooms, so I didn't eat them. My husband gave them 5 stars. He only added a little salt and pepper to them. I served them with smoked salmon and a romaine salad with lemon vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Great and fast! I added sliced yellow onion, used pre-minced garlic, used frozen mushrooms, and cooked for 15 minutes rather than 30. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I agree with a reviewer that the balsamic vinegar lost its flavor in the midst of cooking. I had to add some halfway through. I also added some onions. Like other reviewers I only cooked it half the time and it was excellent in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Making the recipe as stated rendered fairly bland mushrooms. The balsamic vinegar lost it's bite and the mushrooms were way too soggy. I revised the recipe to double the balsamic vinegar and added worchestershire sauce in addition to 2 more garlic cloves, 3 shallots, salt and pepper. I cooked it for about half the time and the mushrooms turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MECTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I doubled the balsamic vinegar and added a pinch of salt. Excellent. We were fighting over the last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I tried the recipe as is, but I prefer mushrooms sauteed with diced onion, olive oil, and salt and pepper. So good! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
It's easy to play around with different ingredients for this recipe. This is good plain; with just salt, pepper and butter. This is the best with a grilled T-Bone. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States