Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
5 stars because I dont even like mushrooms and ate these! (Texture dislike usually) my spin is adding an onion and i use baby portobello. Delicious. Eat them on a burger or as a side, they dont last!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I found the exact same recipe at blogchef.net.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very good! I've made this a few times and I've found a good shortcut to the garlic and oregano is to use some garlic butter (see recipe by Denyse on this site), something I keep on hand all the time. With that, I've got the garlic, butter and herbs in one. When I make some dishes, such as pot roast, I've also taken to using a mix of veggies, with an 8oz container of sliced mushrooms and some frozen harvest veggies. I saute the frozen veggies first for a few minutes, then toss in the mushrooms for the last 15 minutes. The garlic butter also comes in handy to serve with dinner rolls or bread sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: California City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
EXCELLENT MUSHROOM RECIPE. I ADD A BIT MORE GARLIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Tasted just like you sauteed mushroom and butter with no inhanced flavor. Nice base though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
The only change I made to the recipe was that I used rice vinegar instead of balsamic (as I did not have any on hand at the time). I also used both white button mushrooms and baby portabello (4 mushrooms each) as I was only feeding 2 people not 4. I sauted it for 15 minutes as recommended in one of the reviews. The dish was a hit and got two thumbs up from everyone. Will definitely be keeping this recipe to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Mulcahy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Good, but will use more balsamic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Nothing to write home about, but the balsamic added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
these taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gonzales, Texas, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I didn't find these to be very tasty. I have always enjoyed fried morels, but these had lilttle flavor or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States