Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
These were good but a little bland for my taste. They definitely needed a little salt, so I added garlic salt. I also added more fresh garlic and used baby bella mushrooms too because that is all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is good. Although not 5 stars good. I love balsalmic vinegar, so I really had high hopes for this dish. Don't get me wrong, it was very edible. I'm just looking for one that knocks my socks off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I didn't think I was a mushroom fan until I made these, and now I make them all the time. To make the dish a bit more friendly to my new year's resolution, I've taken to adding a bit more garlic and leaving out the butter and reducing the oil. The mushrooms have enough moisture and the balsamic is so flavorful, I don't really miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is a good and very easy recipe--I would say that it is more suited as a topping for steak or other meat, rather than as a stand-alone side dish. The balsamic vinegar adds a nice, mellow tang. The only thing it needed was a bit of salt. Also, I turned the heat up from medium to high at the end of the cooking to ensure that all of the juices were absorbed. A nice, simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was easy and delicious. Great as a side dish w/steak or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
So good and so simple. That's what I like! Mushrooms had a great flavor. I will be keeping this for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My husband was kidding me saying "I bet you can't find a recipe for sauteed mushrooms on Allrecipes". I replied "I bet I can". Ha, Ha. You can tell who won. (He thinks I can't cook without a recipe from Allrecipes). These were really tasty. Added more garlic. A little less balsalmic vinegar. Thanks once again to Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
A terrific recipe! Outstanding side with a steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Spectacular! Only change I made was to use garlic and herb oil, thus eliminating the need to chop up fresh garlic. Very delicious - thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
UNREAL! The balsamic vinegar was the PERFECT touch. I just added a little salt. This is going to become a weekly dish for me. Just an update: this HAS become a weekly dish for me. I even made it for my boyfriend a couple of times. Definitely a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States