Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made exactly as shown and they were fantastic with a juicy grilled ribeye. A nice extra to the meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Great recipe but it also needed something else so I added roughly chopped onions in as well. I think next time I will add roughly chopped parsley as well. Recipe is still really good without these changes and tastes like it would in the restaurants. Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I personally do not like mushrooms, so I didn't eat them. My husband gave them 5 stars. He only added a little salt and pepper to them. I served them with smoked salmon and a romaine salad with lemon vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Great and fast! I added sliced yellow onion, used pre-minced garlic, used frozen mushrooms, and cooked for 15 minutes rather than 30. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I agree with a reviewer that the balsamic vinegar lost its flavor in the midst of cooking. I had to add some halfway through. I also added some onions. Like other reviewers I only cooked it half the time and it was excellent in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Making the recipe as stated rendered fairly bland mushrooms. The balsamic vinegar lost it's bite and the mushrooms were way too soggy. I revised the recipe to double the balsamic vinegar and added worchestershire sauce in addition to 2 more garlic cloves, 3 shallots, salt and pepper. I cooked it for about half the time and the mushrooms turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MECTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I doubled the balsamic vinegar and added a pinch of salt. Excellent. We were fighting over the last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I tried the recipe as is, but I prefer mushrooms sauteed with diced onion, olive oil, and salt and pepper. So good! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
It's easy to play around with different ingredients for this recipe. This is good plain; with just salt, pepper and butter. This is the best with a grilled T-Bone. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States