Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Great and fast! I added sliced yellow onion, used pre-minced garlic, used frozen mushrooms, and cooked for 15 minutes rather than 30. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I agree with a reviewer that the balsamic vinegar lost its flavor in the midst of cooking. I had to add some halfway through. I also added some onions. Like other reviewers I only cooked it half the time and it was excellent in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Making the recipe as stated rendered fairly bland mushrooms. The balsamic vinegar lost it's bite and the mushrooms were way too soggy. I revised the recipe to double the balsamic vinegar and added worchestershire sauce in addition to 2 more garlic cloves, 3 shallots, salt and pepper. I cooked it for about half the time and the mushrooms turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MECTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I doubled the balsamic vinegar and added a pinch of salt. Excellent. We were fighting over the last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I tried the recipe as is, but I prefer mushrooms sauteed with diced onion, olive oil, and salt and pepper. So good! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
It's easy to play around with different ingredients for this recipe. This is good plain; with just salt, pepper and butter. This is the best with a grilled T-Bone. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This recipe is awesome, and a good base for making your own changes. Very flavorful and simple! I didn't really change anything except I added a tsp of sesame oil at the end because I like it :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great side for steak. I shaved some time off of the cooking and added minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
These were nice mushrooms to pair with the ribeyes my boyfriend grilled last night. I added one chopped onion, as well as some extra garlic and italian seasoning. Without the extra spices these would've been a bit bland. I wasn't overly wowed, but these did the job. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
funny this look familiar... I'll have to try the balsamic sometime. I use red wine vigegar and fresh parsley instead of oregano. Lotssss of garlic cuz I love some garlic. I've tried white/red wine but the vinegar gives it a little bite. I would probably use 2 lbs of mushrooms because I like them 'over cooked.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States