Pat's Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
We make sauteed mushrooms at least 2ce a month to go with our dinners and these were a little disappointing. I made them exactly as written in the recipe. The balsamic gave it a wonderful little taste boost but they lacked something I cannot put my finger on. I added salt and pepper and they still lacked. IF I make these again, I will delete the olive oil as they were a tad greasy even when they were done and the carmelization was there. I would add onion and maybe some of my own little tweaks. Thank you for sharing your recipe as we LOVE trying new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Simple and perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Loved it. Didn't have fresh garlic, used garlic powder and added a bay leaf. Just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe and no changes needed from this couple. Thanks. My husband is in heaven when served with steak..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I am so looking forward to this recipe. I am saying this now, before I try it, to say that we go to a great steak house that serves spinach & mushrooms that sounds like this flavoring. It is excellent and look forward to trying this. Thank you Lanni for the base of the side dish I have been searching for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is my favorite version of sauteed mushrooms on the site. It was delicious. I love the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Tasty and Easy! Love this recipe! My husband loves it, my kids love it and everyone that tries it loves it. If you love butter, garlic and balsamic vinegar, you have to make this. I started to love mushrooms after i made this for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jissell Cedeno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I tried it today it was great !!... I only reduced the amount of oil and I did not use butter.. as I am on diet, but I am sure it will be more lovely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menna Fadlallh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My husband loves these mushrooms! We put them on top of grilled steaks. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Don't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States