Pat's Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These are great soup dumplings, they are like hearty noodles. I have made these probably 15 times and have had to add extra water to get a soft dough every time, so dont get discouraged if you need to add more water they are still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I end up adding about a 1/2 cup of water but that is it. My Grandmother always made chicken and noodles but I wanted to try chicken and dumplings. After trying several recipes this was the winner in my book. Everybody raves over my chicken and dumplings made using this recipe and it is a highly requested dish for those who are not feeing good.(couple of times I doubted that people were really sick but just wanted some of the chicken and dumplings) thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fstmate@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
A very easy nice dumpling! If you're making this for chicken and dumplings, you're going to have to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Gullino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was exactly the dumpling I was looking for. So chewy and dense, yet tender - fantastic! I used them in the Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings on this site and just put them in the crock pot the last 30 minutes or so of the cooking time. I had no shortening, so I used butter and put the mixture in my blender/food processor to cut the butter into the flour and salt. Awesome results - I will definitely be making this again!! I do agree with other reviewers in that it was a lot easier to roll this into one inch balls, flatten them, and drop them in the liquid. And you really want to flatten them - the thinner the better! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Added a little parsley flakes with garlic/onion powder, since I like them to have a little flavor. Otherwise, great recipe! Really great in my made-from-scratch chicken soup. This is my go-to recipe for dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayard, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Really good! i had to add more water, it was to dry would not come together. Taste was really good exactly what I was looking for and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
i'm trying it right now but I think the 1/4 cup of water is wrong i had t o add at least 3/4 cup of ice water and mine came out great and I also added parsley to the dumplings to give it some color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIMBA1969

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Doughy and delicious. Perfect on a cold night with creamy chicken soup. Doubled the water and used butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
it didn't cook right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
So simple and so good. My youngest daughter likes fluffy dumplings, but the rest of us like rolled dumplings, and these are just about perfect. Like others, I added a bit more water, but other than that, followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States