Pat's Baked Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I was sampling even before I put it in the oven to bake, and the flavor is awesome! I love the sweet relish and olives. I was skeptical, but based on other reviews, tried it anyway... I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was alright. My parents and (gasp) "picky" husband liked this, but I wasn't a fan. I was skeptical about adding sliced olives to my potato salad, but they worked REALLY well in this. The salty olives complement the sweet relish nicely. Unfortunately, this is about the only aspect about this that appealed to me (sorry!). What I couldn't get past was how my cheese melted. It sorta melted, but not completely (it appeared to congeal in spots). This didn't seem to bother anyone but me (it wierded me out a bit), so I guess it boils down to a matter of personal preference. Maybe this will float your boat, but it did nothing for me. I will stick with traditional potato salad from now on. Thanks anyways, lutzflcat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was quite good...I did make a few subs based on what I had on hand. I used baby yukon golds, shredded cheese, and bacon bits. Had no green olives, but don't care for them anyway. Topped with green onions. I really enjoyed it; hubby preferred it cold the next day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Fixed as written except used shredded cheese instead of cubed. The addition of the relish and olives give it a sweet/salty dimension that is a nice touch. Will keep in the rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Made for Recipe Group. I did not add olives as I don't like them and used celery flakes instead of celery salt. I'm assuming they add saltiness to the potatoes, because without them they lack any salt. That is an easy enough fix. I like hot German potato salad, but didn't care for the pickle relish in this. Maybe it's just a mind thing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Recipe Group Selection: 22, October '11 My husband took one bite and said "This is good!" I had a bunch of leftover baked potatoes so I used those with the skins on for this recipe. I was hesitant to use the sweet pickle relish as I am not a fan of it. I'm so glad I used it as it really adds to this delicious dish. I did omit the olives because we don't care for them. The mayonnaise is just the right amount with the cheese cubes because when they melt it makes for a very creamy potato. Thanks lutzflcat for sharing your recipe. RG made a great choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious and addicting! I was a tad skeptical about the relish and almost left it out, but I am so glad I didn't because IT made this potato salad. There was just the right amount of creaminess from the mayo and sweetness from the relish. I sprinkled extra bacon and cheese on top and the family couldn't stop saying how good it was. This will be a definite keeper in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Recipe Group selection 10/22/11. I have had and made hot potato salad in the past that wasn't well received, so I worried about this one. I omitted the relish and olives due to personal tastes, but there was plenty of flavor from the bacon and cheese. I used red skin potatoes so I didn't peel them and it worked just fine. Thanks for a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Made this for the Recipe Group. We loved it! I'm with Christina on thinking that the amount of mayo wasn't gonna be enough but it was perfect! I didn't bake my bacon on top cause I thought it would over cook since it was already cooked perfect so I just sprinkled it on when the potatoes were done. Tons of flavor and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States