Pat's Baked Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this for Recipe Group and we loved it! I did boil my potatoes whole because I like the texture of them better that way. Also, all I had on hand was shredded cheddar cheese, so I went with that. I thought the amount of mayo was not gonna be enough, but I followed the recipe anyway and it turned out perfectly creamy and delicious! I prepared this the night before, so that I could just bake it when I was ready and that worked out very well. My oven is super hot, so it only took about 25 mins. to bake. I served it with 'slow cooker ham' fron this site, which was a perfect match. This was a BIG hit with my family, and I will be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Made this for the Recipe Group. We loved it! I'm with Christina on thinking that the amount of mayo wasn't gonna be enough but it was perfect! I didn't bake my bacon on top cause I thought it would over cook since it was already cooked perfect so I just sprinkled it on when the potatoes were done. Tons of flavor and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Fixed as written except used shredded cheese instead of cubed. The addition of the relish and olives give it a sweet/salty dimension that is a nice touch. Will keep in the rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I was sampling even before I put it in the oven to bake, and the flavor is awesome! I love the sweet relish and olives. I was skeptical, but based on other reviews, tried it anyway... I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious and addicting! I was a tad skeptical about the relish and almost left it out, but I am so glad I didn't because IT made this potato salad. There was just the right amount of creaminess from the mayo and sweetness from the relish. I sprinkled extra bacon and cheese on top and the family couldn't stop saying how good it was. This will be a definite keeper in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Recipe Group Selection: 22, October '11 My husband took one bite and said "This is good!" I had a bunch of leftover baked potatoes so I used those with the skins on for this recipe. I was hesitant to use the sweet pickle relish as I am not a fan of it. I'm so glad I used it as it really adds to this delicious dish. I did omit the olives because we don't care for them. The mayonnaise is just the right amount with the cheese cubes because when they melt it makes for a very creamy potato. Thanks lutzflcat for sharing your recipe. RG made a great choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Recipe Group selection 10/22/11. I have had and made hot potato salad in the past that wasn't well received, so I worried about this one. I omitted the relish and olives due to personal tastes, but there was plenty of flavor from the bacon and cheese. I used red skin potatoes so I didn't peel them and it worked just fine. Thanks for a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was quite good...I did make a few subs based on what I had on hand. I used baby yukon golds, shredded cheese, and bacon bits. Had no green olives, but don't care for them anyway. Topped with green onions. I really enjoyed it; hubby preferred it cold the next day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was very delicious. I've made it twice, once as is and then without the olives and with chopped celery. The olives add a nice salty component but my family prefers without olives. Such a nice change from plain boiled potatos or au gratin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States