Pat's Baked Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this thinking it would be good for weekday breakfast on the go. It was fantastic! I followed the recipe pretty closely- used unsweetened coconut milk instead of dairy, just because that's what I had on hand. Did not add the flax or wheat germ. used a mix of blueberries and blackberries. My daughter came in as I was taking it out of the oven and had a piece while it was still warm. She loved it so much that she asked if we could make it for her birthday cake. I would say it was a giant hit. Oh, and it was perfect for breakfasts. I cut it into squares and bagged them individually so I could grab one on my way out the door. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey Pearson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
this has become a staple in our house!! I make it every 2 weeks. It is excellent just the way it is, or you can add soft banana or apple and butter, drizzle honey over the top if you like it sweeter. Especially excellent warm, fresh from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious! I used coconut milk and it was amazing - also added a sliced banana. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is quite good and much healthier than most baked oatmeal recipes. However, it was a bit dry so I added a pat of butter and some milk to each serving. Next time, I will add melted butter into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent. I added chopped apple and some melted butter. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
could not make it edable sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My hubby and I love this. It's easy to reheat and eat on your morning commute. I always add different fruits and nuts to change the flavor somewhat. This time I'm using Cherries ans Almonds. Yum!. I would recommend it be baked a little longer than the recipe states. Mine is always too wet still. I usually bake 45 min at least. Now, if I could get the kids to eat it. Maybe spread Nutella on top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
To me, it was good enough to make again, but I would want to add something... maybe a pinch more salt, and some nutmeg? It just seemed to be missing that "spark", though it definitely has potential. The only changes I made was to use two ripe mashed bananas (we were out of applesauce), an additional cup of fresh blueberries and whole milk. It did taste a lot better with half-and-half on it. 3 of four kids voted "keep, but only if we can have half-and-half on it", otherwise it was also kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glass Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very good, we all liked it, including the kids. I served warm, with a drizzle of honey, fresh blueberries (instead of baked in) and some milk on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States