Pat's Baked Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Taste wasn't bad but it is too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I've been trying to eat better and tweak recipes at the same time. I made this last night, and had some fresh out of the oven and some this morning as well and enjoyed both ways! It definitely wasn't sweet but that can be played with. I doubt it's sweet enough for my daughter but I'll revise this review when I've "teen-tested" this recipe. It'd be a great afternoon snack. I only used 1/2c brown sugar and added 1/4 tsp of stevia. Next time I'll try 1/2tsp of stevia to see if I like better. I didn't have any milk so I used equal parts water and condensed milk in place of the milk. I didn't have the "optional" ingredients but I added about 1/2 a cup each of roasted no salt sunflower seeds, dried cranberries and sliced almonds. Very tasty!! I think I'm addicted. Thanks for sharing this recipe! One last thing... are "old fashioned oats" the same as rolled oats"?? All my grocery had was old fashioned oats or instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Trying to get more oatmeal in our diet, I decided to try baked oatmeal. I'm not sure what I was expecting.....but this is good. It bakes up like a cake, only is quite heavy. I made it with black raspberries rather than the blueberries as they are my DH's favorite. I heated my piece in a bowl and added milk and DH heated his and added some butter. I halved the recipe and it made an 11 x 7 pan. It is a nice alternative to cooked oatmeal that I would make once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this thinking it would be good for weekday breakfast on the go. It was fantastic! I followed the recipe pretty closely- used unsweetened coconut milk instead of dairy, just because that's what I had on hand. Did not add the flax or wheat germ. used a mix of blueberries and blackberries. My daughter came in as I was taking it out of the oven and had a piece while it was still warm. She loved it so much that she asked if we could make it for her birthday cake. I would say it was a giant hit. Oh, and it was perfect for breakfasts. I cut it into squares and bagged them individually so I could grab one on my way out the door. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey Pearson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
this has become a staple in our house!! I make it every 2 weeks. It is excellent just the way it is, or you can add soft banana or apple and butter, drizzle honey over the top if you like it sweeter. Especially excellent warm, fresh from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious! I used coconut milk and it was amazing - also added a sliced banana. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is quite good and much healthier than most baked oatmeal recipes. However, it was a bit dry so I added a pat of butter and some milk to each serving. Next time, I will add melted butter into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent. I added chopped apple and some melted butter. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
could not make it edable sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States