Pat's Baked Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious! I used coconut milk and it was amazing - also added a sliced banana. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is quite good and much healthier than most baked oatmeal recipes. However, it was a bit dry so I added a pat of butter and some milk to each serving. Next time, I will add melted butter into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent. I added chopped apple and some melted butter. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
could not make it edable sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My hubby and I love this. It's easy to reheat and eat on your morning commute. I always add different fruits and nuts to change the flavor somewhat. This time I'm using Cherries ans Almonds. Yum!. I would recommend it be baked a little longer than the recipe states. Mine is always too wet still. I usually bake 45 min at least. Now, if I could get the kids to eat it. Maybe spread Nutella on top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
To me, it was good enough to make again, but I would want to add something... maybe a pinch more salt, and some nutmeg? It just seemed to be missing that "spark", though it definitely has potential. The only changes I made was to use two ripe mashed bananas (we were out of applesauce), an additional cup of fresh blueberries and whole milk. It did taste a lot better with half-and-half on it. 3 of four kids voted "keep, but only if we can have half-and-half on it", otherwise it was also kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glass Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very good, we all liked it, including the kids. I served warm, with a drizzle of honey, fresh blueberries (instead of baked in) and some milk on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made it "as is" today, including the optional ingredients. I had my first serving when it came out of the oven, and thought, "Meh." The taste was okay, but I wasn't thrilled with the consistency. Well, I put the rest in the fridge, and had a cold serving a little while ago -- WOW! I much prefer it cold; it's delicious that way! Like a dessert, only healthy :) My kids (ages 12 and 14) liked it too, and one of them is VERY picky. I was surprised when the picky one said, "Can you make this every week during the summer?" :) This is a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This recipe is good but I did make a few changes for my taste! Instead of brown sugar I used Agave nectar which has a lower glycemic index and is also sweeter so you use less of it (for every 1 cup brown sugar you use 2/3 cup agave) and I also added mashed banana to this recipe and used fresh blueberrys as I happened to have some on hand...I definitely recommend everyone looking into agave nectar as a healthier alternative to regular sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States