Pat's Baked Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Excellent with blackberries. If refrigerated, microwave 30 seconds before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe, and I love that it can be made ahead and reheated. This would be wonderful for a crowd also! I used a frozen organic mixed berry blend for the fruit. When serving, I think I'll drizzle a little honey on it just to add a bit more sweetness. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Very easy to make, my kid (2&4)gobbled it up. I would do a 1/2 portion next time, as it makes a ton. Great for a bruch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. My husband and I both loved it. It's great reheated in the microwave too. I have to eat gluten free so I left out the wheat germ. Next time I'll add walnuts, or pecans or almonds. I've tried other baked oatmeal and this one is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toivola, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This recipe is good but I did make a few changes for my taste! Instead of brown sugar I used Agave nectar which has a lower glycemic index and is also sweeter so you use less of it (for every 1 cup brown sugar you use 2/3 cup agave) and I also added mashed banana to this recipe and used fresh blueberrys as I happened to have some on hand...I definitely recommend everyone looking into agave nectar as a healthier alternative to regular sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made it "as is" today, including the optional ingredients. I had my first serving when it came out of the oven, and thought, "Meh." The taste was okay, but I wasn't thrilled with the consistency. Well, I put the rest in the fridge, and had a cold serving a little while ago -- WOW! I much prefer it cold; it's delicious that way! Like a dessert, only healthy :) My kids (ages 12 and 14) liked it too, and one of them is VERY picky. I was surprised when the picky one said, "Can you make this every week during the summer?" :) This is a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very good, we all liked it, including the kids. I served warm, with a drizzle of honey, fresh blueberries (instead of baked in) and some milk on top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
To me, it was good enough to make again, but I would want to add something... maybe a pinch more salt, and some nutmeg? It just seemed to be missing that "spark", though it definitely has potential. The only changes I made was to use two ripe mashed bananas (we were out of applesauce), an additional cup of fresh blueberries and whole milk. It did taste a lot better with half-and-half on it. 3 of four kids voted "keep, but only if we can have half-and-half on it", otherwise it was also kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glass Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My hubby and I love this. It's easy to reheat and eat on your morning commute. I always add different fruits and nuts to change the flavor somewhat. This time I'm using Cherries ans Almonds. Yum!. I would recommend it be baked a little longer than the recipe states. Mine is always too wet still. I usually bake 45 min at least. Now, if I could get the kids to eat it. Maybe spread Nutella on top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
could not make it edable sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States