Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
This was a great recipe, it went over very well at a family gathering. Best of all, it was easy and quick to put together, which was a lifesaver when I was putting a party on and running out of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
Oh so delicious! I substituted the garbanzo beans for another can of great northern beans. One of the best baked bean recipes I've ever tasted. Definetly worth making!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Can't stop eating these beans! I've made them twice in the last month to rave reviews! We're attempting the "Zone Diet" and these beans are a good choice! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I used to have a great recipe for baked beans, but somehow I lost it many years ago... I've tried lots of recipes since then, and this is the closest I've come to that excellent recipe. It has the perfect combination of ketchup, molasses, mustard, brown sugar and onion. I'd cut the amt. of Worchestershire down the next time I made it, though. But it's good, and you can use any combination of beans you like. (I used a can of butter beans.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
I absolutely loved this recipe. I took these beans to a Christmas dinner and everyone told me to bring them again. I will definitely keep this recipe and make them often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I took this dish to a Birthday/BBQ and everyone loved it! I will definitely pass this recipie on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Wonderful. I've been looking for a good baked bean recipe and this is definitely a keeper. I did change the recipe slightly. I added 1 T. balsamic vinegar, 1 t. oregano. I also used 1/4 c. of molasses instead of 1/2 as we prefer baked beans that are not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Great recipe. I substituted different beans, used Great Northern, Small White beans and small red beans and black beans. This is a great recipe and I will make it again. Thanks -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I made this recipe for a wedding reception with over 200 people - it was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
WONDERFUL recipe!!! I substituted Navy Beans for garbanzo beans. I kept everything else the same, and I'm glad. I haven't even BAKED them yet, and they already taste wonderful. I'm letting them sit overnight in the frig and I'll bake them right before dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Zeiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States