Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
This was a great recipe, it went over very well at a family gathering. Best of all, it was easy and quick to put together, which was a lifesaver when I was putting a party on and running out of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
Oh so delicious! I substituted the garbanzo beans for another can of great northern beans. One of the best baked bean recipes I've ever tasted. Definetly worth making!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
I thought it was good. Make sure you use a good molasses. It will make or break the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Can't stop eating these beans! I've made them twice in the last month to rave reviews! We're attempting the "Zone Diet" and these beans are a good choice! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
It couldn't have been easier. I liked that there was different types of beans. I had some ground turkey meat which I substituted for the bacon. That was great!! Was perfect for a big bbq crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I used to have a great recipe for baked beans, but somehow I lost it many years ago... I've tried lots of recipes since then, and this is the closest I've come to that excellent recipe. It has the perfect combination of ketchup, molasses, mustard, brown sugar and onion. I'd cut the amt. of Worchestershire down the next time I made it, though. But it's good, and you can use any combination of beans you like. (I used a can of butter beans.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
I absolutely loved this recipe. I took these beans to a Christmas dinner and everyone told me to bring them again. I will definitely keep this recipe and make them often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I took this dish to a Birthday/BBQ and everyone loved it! I will definitely pass this recipie on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Wonderful. I've been looking for a good baked bean recipe and this is definitely a keeper. I did change the recipe slightly. I added 1 T. balsamic vinegar, 1 t. oregano. I also used 1/4 c. of molasses instead of 1/2 as we prefer baked beans that are not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Great recipe. I substituted different beans, used Great Northern, Small White beans and small red beans and black beans. This is a great recipe and I will make it again. Thanks -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States