Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This recipe is fabulous and has been a family favorite for years now. We substitute dijon mustard for the yellow but otherwise don't change a thing. Delicious- saves well and is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These are the best baked beans I have ever had! They are always a hit! Wouldn't change a thing about the recipe, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is OK. Not bad, but something was missing. I just can't figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seventy7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great flavor. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Our family's favorite baked bean recipe. No need to make any changes. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Added 1/2 cup favorite bbq sauce. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLS34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
They were the hit of the party! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Awesome! - I modified it slightly to make it spicier. I offered to bring baked beans to a party with a soul food menu. I had never made my own before. These are REALLY GOOD! Also an impressive take along dish for large groups that is economical. Changes: 1. I only used 2 types of Beans - 1/2 Bush's Original baked and 1/2 navy beans. (My corner supermarket had the giant cans for ~ $5.00) 2. I used Open Pit Original BBQ sauce instead of Ketchup. 3. I added chopped Jalapenos - out of the jar the 1st time and fresh jalapenos the second time - both worked well 4. I browned the onions and garlic instead of cooking just until the onion was tender 5. I baked with a lower heat for a longer time; not sure if that really made a difference. Thx Pat and Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Fantastic recipe, great flavor. I used all dried beans instead of canned and omitted garbanzo beans. If you use dried beans soak them overnight and cook the next morning as directed. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Took these beans on our latest camping trip. Everyone absolutely loved them. I'll be making these for years to come. I left out the red kidneys and the garbanzos and doubled the pintos and great northerns. Also, used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and spicy mustard, just what I happened to have on hand. Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILAPPLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States