Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This recipe is fabulous. Easy to make and delicious. I have brought this to many occasions, and people who normally do not eat "baked beans" per se ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Awesome recipe! Replacing my "from scratch" recipe as it is so easy and foolproof. I like to double the recipe and use butter beans instead of garbanzos. The sauce is perfection! The recipe is always requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chersie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This recipe is great. I make it vegetarian style without the bacon and throw in any beans I have in the pantry. I always put in some black beans. Yummy! I cook it in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Phenomenal and easy! I am a chef and I am adding this to my personal cookbook. When I finished the batch [exactly as writte] all I could think was , I hope there is some left over for me after I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutupneat

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Awesome ! Hit of the memorial day picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is a 5 star recipe! You can follow it to the "t" and have delicious beans. Sometimes I use northern beans or i just double up on the regular baked beans. You can double up on any beans if you don't like a certain bean. I also used 1/4 ketchup and 1/2 bbq sauce, less molasses, more brown sugar, less mustard, and a few shakes of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This recipe is fabulous and has been a family favorite for years now. We substitute dijon mustard for the yellow but otherwise don't change a thing. Delicious- saves well and is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These are the best baked beans I have ever had! They are always a hit! Wouldn't change a thing about the recipe, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is OK. Not bad, but something was missing. I just can't figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seventy7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great flavor. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States