Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Everyone LOVED this! Very easy and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good recipe I followed exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Knedler Menard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Did not use all the different beans, all lI had were cans of pork and beans. My family loved them as I used all other ingredients. Will try the complete recipe another day. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made these for a cookout, and they were a big hit. I changed the recipe by not adding the garbanzo beans (they tend to be a little hard). I also added my batch to a crock pot and let it simmer for about 2 hours before serving. Way better than any store brand can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I love this recipe. however, there are two changes I made the FIFTH time I made this: I added some Kansas City style barbeque sauce (1/4 cup or so) to add a bit of a kick. Also, instead of just 6 bacon slices, I used bacon ends and pieces which I do not crisp. I add it raw and let it cook for an hour in the oven so it is fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These beans are great and so easy to make. I used to make my beans from scratch but with limited time before a big party I decided to try these. They were a big hit, everyone loved them! I made them the day before and just popped them in the oven to reheat the day of the party. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Amazingly delicious! I halved the recipe because we only had a few people over. That meant that I had to modify the amounts and types of beans used, but the basic recipe was perfect. I used a cheapy can of Pork & Beans, Pinto beans & Great Northern beans and everyone (even the bean haters) loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Easy, tasty recipe! I prepared this recipe in a Crockpot as recommended by another poster... I just dumped it all in the crock and put it on low for 4 hours, high for 2 hours. I doubled the recipe to feed 20 people -- ENTIRE CROCK was eaten in 20 minutes!! Got to be some kind of record! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Awesome! I have made this for my husbands work potlucks and its always a hit. The only thing I changed was I added 1/2 tsp. of cayenne pepper and 1 heaping tsp of chili powder. Also, I took out the garbanzo beans because they are so dry and just added another can of pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This recipe is fabulous. Easy to make and delicious. I have brought this to many occasions, and people who normally do not eat "baked beans" per se ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States