Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These went over well when I made them for a recent cookout. The five types of beans makes a nice change from the usual baked bean recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Solid, but really you're cooking canned beans (which includes baked beans) with bbq sauce. I liked the addition of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These are great beans. I have the same review as most others do. The first time I made them I did not care for the texture of the garbanzo beans. I have since replaced them with rinsed black beans. At the moment I have some going in the slow cooker and I am going to try substituting 1/4 cup ketchup with BBQ sauce. I don't think you can go wrong with this recipe. I made it a few years back and a guest just asked me if I could bring it to a party of 75. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My family loves these beans. Even my mother in law. A new family favorite. Cindy South Carolina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Also added Roma beans & a chipotle pepper. Great recipe,thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is by far the best baked beans recipe EVER! I always use pintos as my base and then add whatever variety of beans I have in the pantry. I get asked for this recipe every time I bring it to a gathering. Great recipe just as written and great to experiment with as well. I don't care for molasses so I use honey in it's place, real maple syrup sounds great also as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Clear Lake Shores, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I brought this to a BBQ and these beans were a hit.I used Applewood bacon as another reviewer suggested. The different type of beans are a good touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made this for my son's party a few years ago and it was a big hit. Now this is the most requested dish for all our family function. -Shawna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I love the texture of the different kinds of beans. I add whatever kind I have on hand. I've been asked several times to bring this dish to cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this for a large family event and those of us that like beans loved this dish. The only changes I made were to use white kidney beans in place of the garbanzo beans, eliminated the black pepper and cut the ketchup back to 1/4 cup based on personal preferences of mine. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States