Pat's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
We call these cowboy beans, very hearty and awesome. If you have the basic ingredients you can pretty much just throw everything together to taste.Thanks Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
We didn't care for these at all. The ketchup is so overpowering & the texture of the various beans was just unappealing. I'm sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I loved these! There is a real depth of flavor in them. Next time I might just use a little less brown sugar because I prefer them less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Hubby and I had my parents over last night for burgers, beans and a movie. Very causal. I made these beans based on the reviews and made them just as recipe was stated (but used butter beans in place of garbanzos). WOW! The flavors were complex, not too sweet, and had a great balance. I loved the change of having a different texture by using different kinds of beans. My Dad went back for 3 helpings, hubby had two and my Mom ate 1 serving and she doesn't even like baked beans. I would definitely make this again and would follow the recipe as I did last night. Super easy but oh, so tasty, too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQTexas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe. Everyone loved it even the kids! I make this often now, its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I've made this in the crock pot several times over the past few months. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fantastic! My husband really loved these beans.. cant wait to make them for a picnic or potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These were the best baked beans I've ever had. I made them for a party and everyone who ate them asked for the recipe. The mixture of different bean textures was just phenomenal. I trippled this recipe and added Butter Beans to the mix because I thought the variety in sizes added a nice appeal as well. I also added about 1/2 c. more onion. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Greco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made this using 2 cans of chili beans, 2 cans of pork and beans and one can of kidney beans~ all the rest of the recipe I followed exactly~ until the end. I put everything in a crock pot to cook overnight. In the morning I tasted it and decided to add about 1/4 cup more of brown sugar. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Antlers, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was just okay. I didn't think that they were much different than most baked beans that I've had. I would leave out the garbonzo beans next time. They were just too hard for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States